We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schooner's Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$406
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
745
274
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
274
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper sloopcaptain's quarterspicnic tablesdouble sloophot tubhaystack rocklounge chairsgrassy areashops and restaurantsfew stepsgas fireplaceseparate bedroomwithin walking distancepark your cartop floorinsomnia coffeeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

For me, it doesn't get any better than Schooners Cove at Cannon Beach. Location, location, location, clean, well furnished rooms, comfortable beds drenched in quality linens, and excellent customer service. Oh, and did I mention the exceptional room rate for ocean front accommodations. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinWa39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff clean room gorgeous view on beach. Shops and restaurants are in walking distance and the waves are right out the back door. You can be lulled asleep every night Chilly weather in February but the fireplace made it a cozy place to curl up an read.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyLSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We love Schooner's Cove. The service is friendly. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The bed is extremely comfortable. The towels are super soft. And - everything you need is just outside your door! We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Second and third story is best as the view is better and the rooms have fireplaces.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueCormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location. Very comfy beds. Roomy. Beach front room.
The drunk couple in the room above us came home at 2:00am and argued until 4:00am. Then had make up sex. Be forewarned the walls and floor here are paper thin.
My biggest complaint was the lack of hot water. Both mornings of our stay. I brought this to the attention of staff on morning #1. I was told they had received several complaints. They took our room number and promised to look into it. After running out of hot water on the 2nd morning I again mentioned this to the staff. This time a young woman staffer just shrugged her shoulders and said "that's the way it is sometimes".
Nope. It's not.
And for my money I will stay elsewhere on my next trip to Cannon Beach.

Room Tip: If you want a room with enough hot water for 2 people, find another location to stay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Schooner's had it all, a beautiful, spacious room with an outstanding ocean view, comfy beds, cozy fireplace, and so close to everything. The kitchenette had everything we needed and everything was spotless. Loved being able to reserve the hot tub with the ocean view. We'll definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a third floor room. It does involve some stairs, but we didn't find it difficult. With the vaulted ceiling on the third floor, it made the room seem larger and more airy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews