We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Beautiful views, quiet area, very friendly staff, very clean room. We had a terriffic time as a family. Walking the beach, walking around the town, and just a short drive up to seaside made for a great outing. I will recommend schooner cove inn to anyone talking about visiting cannon beach area. We will definetly return!

Room Tip: If you plan on spending the time on the beach, I highly recommend the beach access rooms. Very conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nicely remodeled and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great walking location for beach, shops and eating. Parking was convenient. Best coffee shop in the world across street. Only concern was comfortable seating on hide a bed couch. Good supplied kitchen for limited cooking in micro.

Room Tip: First floor great for beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredSalem_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place deserve it's place on top of the list. Check in was very smooth. Room was very clean and well taken care of. We had a lower floor with quick access to the beach right out the back door. This hotel is one block from the main street. So just park the car and walk to restaurants and shopping.We slept with the patio door open and enjoy the cool breeze and the sound of the ocean right out the door. A great place. I would stay again and highly recommend this place for couples and families.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for your private hot tub time when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a great time, Mom daughter weekend could not have been better. Loved that the Inn is in town and on the beach. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, dishes, silverware a fridge and two burners. The staff was so helpful and very friendly. The hot tub was not the highlight of the trip. Will be back, we just won't use the hot tub!

Room Tip: 51 is on the top floor at the end of the building, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Schooner's Cove Inn was a lovely surprise. Located central to all Cannon Beach has to offer, it provided the perfect getaway for my daughter and me. Our room looked directly out on the beach and had private access from a lawn complete with relaxing chairs, grills, and picnic tables. The hotel also provides beach blankets and towels which can easily be returned to the bin outside the office. Our room was perfectly appointed with fluffy towels and sweet smelling toiletries in the bath. The two queen beds in the separate bedroom were inviting while the sitting area with couch, table, fireplace, , TV, and DVD player, and complete kitchen (except for a separate oven) was the perfect setup for our escape. There was also a small balcony, but big enough for two chairs and a table. We felt secure with the bar on the sliding glass door. There is also a hot tub which can be reserved for a 30 minute private plunge!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 47 on the top floor. The rooms on the first floor are set up from the lawn by a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Litiskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a wonderful stay we had at Schooner's Cove. The room looked newly renovated and was very clean. Location was excellent; beach front and cute shops right in front of the hotel. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to visit Cannon Beach again. We'll definitely stay at Schooner's Cove.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeMia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Cannon Beach is our family's getaway destination every spring break. This was our second visit to Schooner's Cove and we were just as impressed as we were the first time! We stayed in a "Super Sloop" room and enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite along with the well stocked kitchenette. Cleanliness is top priority for me as a traveler and Schooner's delivered! The suite was clean and had a nice "new" feel about it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilianaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,195 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £130 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing