We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Needles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This facility is located within a short walk from the heart of the town. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the view of the beach is great. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very good value for the price. Would certainly recommend very strongly

Room Tip: Be prepared for a wonderful experience
See more room tips
Green Features: Have re-cycle bins set up to encourage you to use them
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theducks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    254
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
318
469
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This a perfect spot for your Oregon beach experience. The rooms all face the beach and the beach is less than 20 feet away from your balcony. The rooms are nicely equipped with microwave, stove, dishwasher, and dishes. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful and the location is about a block away from the shops in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

All of the rooms at Schooner's Cove Inn have great ocean views. And gas fireplaces for those rainy days.. The bedrooms are either separate or there is a partial wall between them and the living areas. Fridges, microwaves, stove and all dishes and pots and pans needed to cook up your own meals. Dining table. Soaking tub in the bathroom. There is an enclosed hot tub as well. Beach is pristine in front of the Inn. Easy walk to Haystack Rock.

Room Tip: Two levels above covered area for vehicles. Top level has the best views and vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyR203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband booked our room at Schooner's Cove for three nights for my 50th birthday. Our reservation was for the Skipper's Room. The morning we were to arrive my husband called to see if we could get an upgrade for my birthday. We were upgraded to an upper room. We arrived earlier than anticipated, and allowed to check-in. The room was very nice, had all the amenities we needed. We appreciated having the gas fireplace in the room, as well as the ocean view. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, as was the whole property. The office staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the coffee, cookies, and snack available in the office. The location cannot be beat, one can walk anywhere from Schooner's Cove. We believe the price was great when comparing other properties in Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Schooner's Cove for three nights last June as part of a trip to Victoria, BC, Portland, and the Oregon Coast. We stayed in the "Skipper's Room" which was roomy enough, clean, quiet, and had a comfortable bed. The view of the ocean was lovely. The kitchenette was convenient since we were there in early June and some restaurants were not yet open; we kept yogurt and other snacks in the fridge and made use of the coffee machine. The first two nights we were there it was quite chilly and we used the fireplace, which was really nice. The Oregon Coast is beautiful and we wished we had allowed for more time there. If we return we would stay here again, even though it's a bit pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We choose Schooner's Cove to celebrate our anniversary each year. We have never considered staying anywhere else. The remodeled rooms are nice, they are always clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, the kitchens equipped with all necessities. The location cannot be beat, being close to the main strip with all the shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Like some others, we choose to sleep with the patio door open sometimes and listen to the ocean all night, very soothing. The king bed was comfy. The hide-a-bed couch is quite firm. This week, the whales were running north so it was fun to watch them from our patio. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We like the upstairs for the unobstructed view of the water, but you have to climb up and down the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The type of room that we stayed in was called “the sloop.” Overall, it was a wonderful stay. Out of all of my travels, this was probably the best hotel that I have ever selected. We had very beautiful views of the ocean from our room. The location of the hotel is incredibly convenient – it’s just a two block walk to restaurants. There is a cute little coffee shop that is practically right across the street from the hotel. When you walk on the beach, it’s about a 9 block walk from the hotel to Haystack Rock (we used the GPS to see how far it was). I just have a couple of very minor critiques. There was no actual closet in our room. Instead, there was a space to hang clothing, but the space was not enclosed and the space was not huge (it was big enough for two people’s clothes). I could not find any iron or ironing board in the room. The couch was also overly firm and not that comfortable to sit on. Also, we had a private deck because our room was on the end of the hotel, but we noticed that many other rooms have only semi-private decks. In other words, there is a half-wall that separates your deck from your neighbor’s deck. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I hope to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach_vacation26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,931 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing