We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Loved our stay from start to finish. Clean rooms, nice amenities, comfortable beds and amazing views!! Being so close to downtown was a benefit too. You can walk to everything. Also enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: If you don't care for lots of stairs, request a room on the bottom floor. The views are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We found Schooner’s Cove Inn from Trip Advisory and after reading all of the great reviews we booked our 3 night stay! We couldn’t have been more pleased. The reviews were right on, great location, great rooms and great staff. Our room was on the ground level and we were just steps away from the beach. If you are traveling with small children or elderly family members I do recommend a ground floor room. You have a few stairs you will take from the parking lot to your room but if you are on the ground floor you can access your room on the beach side of the inn. Town was just a few steps away as well. We will be coming back very soon!

Room Tip: ocean view room, there are a couple of rooms in the inn that won't have a view but are still ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A wonderful location right on the beach and near everything in this quaint ocean side town. Open your sliding glass doors and enjoy the salt air as well as the sound and sight of the mighty Pacific Ocean. A few steps and you are on the sandy beach A friendly staff welcomed us and even carried our luggage for us (we are seniors with a few health issues). The room was clean and the bed great for sleeping.

Room Tip: A fine view from every room which we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was the best room! Right on the ocean, not down a bunch of stairs but open your door and you are a few steps from sand! It is also right in the middle of the cute little town, it was so nice to be able to walk everywhere! The room was modern and very clean. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent two nights at Schooner's Cove Inn during our loop around Oregon. We were very pleased with the room, very clean and well kept; we stayed in a two queen bed sloop--with two burner stove top, microwave, fridge, coffee pot and sink. All utensils in place too. We did not have housekeeping services, so cannot comment on that. View was great---we placed couch in front of balcony door, turned on the fireplace and had a great place to relax. Proximity to the shops was great. Would definitely recommend for an ocean front property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been to Schooner's Cove Inn several times, and are never disappointed. The rooms are very updated and immaculate. The rooms are right on the water, you can hear the ocean at night. It is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Only downside is there is no elevator. The stairs are tough if you are carrying luggage. However they will carry your luggage up if you ask. The rooms have everything you need to cook, if you select one with a kitchenette, even wine cork openers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FB980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great view, quiet, steps to the beach, clean, enough of a kitchen to get by for a couple days. Friendly, helpful staff. Both times I've stayed have been great. Oh! And there are kids sand buckets & toys, in the undercover parking (spring time) in case you forgot to bring some for kids. Lovely grass area with some seating to watch sunsets, or the waves.
Good coffee place across the street, Insomnia Coffee Co..
Yummy food at the Local Grill & Scoop (my fav eats place) a block away.
Summer is CRAZY here, but winter & off season are very nice.
Great beaches/parks up & down the coast.

Room Tip: Room 21 has the laundry underneath it, was very private, was heard drier running during days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
253 reviews
0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £116 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing