We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here only for one night but wish we had more time. We had a lovely room with a ocean front view, fireplace, balcony, walked right out onto the beach and Haystack rock was right there, great walk on the beach, you can walk to all the eats, shops etc. in town, it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank informed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Loved this place. It was better than we could have hoped for. Beautiful views, wonderful location and great facility. There are places to eat nearby. For the early birds there is the Pig N Blanket which opens at 6. Great shopping and the area around Cannon Beach is gorgeous.
The staff was exceptional. We hated to come home.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view. There are no elevators so you may want to look at lower floor which st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a nice stay here. The location is great, right on the beach but also right in town.
Due to our budget we had a landlubber room (no ocean view) but the room was very nice and we had easy access to the beach so that wasn't really a problem. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wgh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here on our silver wedding anniversary and loved the sea view with added attraction of Haystack rock, the fire in room made it so cosy looking out to the sea, staff friendly and helpful. The only done side was the need to reserve a time slot to use the laundry room...when we checked in it was unavailable till next day whichj meant we needed to wait around till 10am... first slot do do a wash.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have a problem with carrying bags a lower floor would be better but v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Schooner's Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are delighted that this guest enjoyed their stay! Within the next year we will be installing an elevator to better accommodate our guests. We offer beautiful unobstructed ocean views, but you do have to walk out on the beach before you can see Haystack Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I took my three daughters on a vacation to cannon beach and looked at a few hotels before choosing schooners cove and I'm so happy I did. We loved everything about schooners and can't wait to go back. It was beautiful, the balcony walks straight off to the beach, grass, picnic area, BBQ area.. Perfect spot for my family!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesennia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived very tired from travelling all day with very heavy luggage. Was very surprised that the have only all outside steep stairs to get to rooms. We had to have some maintenance workers carry our luggage. That isn't the worst part though. The worst part is the front desk staff has no communication with them after 10 pm. No emergency contact number left in the room . We had no toilet paper all night and ended up having to use the tiny amount of Kleenex that was in the box. The housekeeping there should equip rooms with extra of everything especially since there is no one around after 10 pm to help you with anything. We were allowed an extra hour the next morning to check out and that was it. No coffee, no gift certificate or discount for next stay. Nothing. I was not impressed. This town is adorable and we will definitely be back but may choose another place to stay unless this place updates their rooms a bit with better phone system and some type of extras for food, snacks, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleeocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Manager at Schooner's Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are very sorry that this guest didn't enjoy their stay. Within the next year we are installing an elevator to better accommodate our guests. We are a small Inn that does close from 10 PM until 8 AM, but service is always available by calling the front desk and with a few prompts it will put you through to a service agent. Again, we apologize if you went without anything because our after hours service wasn't clear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at Schooner's Cove several times over the years. I almost hesitate to review it, as we don't want it to become even more popular! It is already often difficult to get a reservation.
It is always quiet and comfortable, and we love being right in town. The kitchenette is wonderful and the variety of room types is perfect.
On the downside, we had to switch to the Surfsand further south for several years when our kids were in the "gotta have a pool" stage, and when we wanted to bring our dog, (since Schooner's Cove doesn't allow pets. I understand that policy, but the ground floor units would be ideal in this dog-friendly town!)
Some friends don't like this location as you cannot see Haystack, but that also means this is a less-crowded spot on the beach. Even though it is right across from downtown, this still feels tucked away at the north end of the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,643 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,952 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £126 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing