We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fabulous location just off the main retail street of Cannon Beach. The room was not air conditioned and because it faced west (and the ocean beach) when closed it room got VERY warm and only cooled off by opening both the deck door and the front door. Also the bathroom had no venting so it got very steamy and warm with the door closed...maybe a good thing in the winter, but unwelcome in mid-July.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanager50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was very nice - just as advertised on the web site. The office kept a supply of fresh cookies, bananas and oranges. They had free towels and blankets for the beach. The staff was very friendly. The view from the room/balcony was awesome. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Others criticized the wifi, but I thought it worked well which is important because I didn't get consistent cell service. Nothing bad to say!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tennesseewalkerfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Schooner's Cove seems to be one of the few properties located on the ocean and near the downtown area of Cannon Beach so it's a great location.The hotel is older but is very well maintained and has been updated. Staff is friendly. Wifi is offered but the service is terrible. Have returned to this property four times now and have our trip booked already for next year. Love the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Schooner's Cove Inn is a gem and we our family of 5 (3 teenagers) had a great time. Angie at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful throughout our 4 night stay here and we would love to come back. The location is perfect for exploring Cannon Beach, which is itself a treasure

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orland0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Located 1.6km north of Haystack Rock, the well appointed self catering rooms, with fireplaces, offer unobstructed beach and water views, with easy beach access, but have no direct view of the Haystack. No A/C could be a problem in hot weather as the rooms get stuffy. The wave noise is quite pronounced which is relaxing for some but for others a good pair of earplugs will allow the sliding door to be open to allow airflow without disturbing the relaxing sleep that will undoubtedly accompany a visit to this beautiful spot. No elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage to the upper floors.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have trouble with stairs or carrying luggage request a room on the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Onx23mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved this place. The rooms are updated and the staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were cleaned well every day .Loved the location. It was located on the beach and close to all the restaurants and shops. The only negative would be that I wished they had air conditioning in the rooms. You could leave the screen doors open but sometimes it wasn't cool enough even with the doors open in July.

Room Tip: You would definitely want a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr. John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a nice little property tucked up against the beach! We arrived in Cannon Beach and SIRI gave us the wrong directions and we ended up a couple blocks away. Parking is at a premium here, so we walked to Schooner's Cove Inn just to check it out. The front desk clerk was very nice and pointed us to our room. They have plenty of parking - that was great. One thing to note though, there are no elevators here, so if you have a lot of stuff, or heavy items, the 2nd floor might not be your pick. The room we had was the "Captain's Quarters" and it was very nice. Big bedroom, spacious living area with kitchenette and a deck facing the ocean with a couple chairs and table. Lovely views and just walk downstairs and out onto the beach. They have picnic tables, grills and lawn chairs on a little grassy space next to the beach and you can also have a bonfire at night on the beach! Schooner's Cove is about a mile away from Haystack Rock, which we walked to each day we were there. Town was lovely too but we only found one place open early for coffee (7am) - the Cannon Beach Bakery. Insomnia Coffee is across the street but opens at 8am. We had lovely weather all weekend - no rain. The office doesn't open until 8am and we left at 6am - so the only request we have is a key drop. All in all, a great weekend and I can't wait to go again and stay at Schooner's Cove Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, 2 stories with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,649 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
203 reviews
0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £96 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing