We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schooner's Cove Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
730
274
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
274
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper sloopcaptain's quarterspicnic tablesdouble sloophot tubhaystack rocklounge chairsgrassy areashops and restaurantsfew stepsgas fireplaceseparate bedroomwithin walking distancepark your cartop floorinsomnia coffeeocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We've had mixed experiences at Schooners Cove. Previously we stayed in the 'sloop' room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - 4 /5 star. We returned on the veterans/remembrance day weekend. We booked late so were in limited to the non-view 'landlubber' unit. We were going to be out so the non-view didn't bother us. What was disappointing was the noise - from the parking lot, from the unit beside, from the unit overhead. When I checked in with the frontdesk I was told the unit above wasn't normally booked out and the manager had been in the unit. There was another unit available the next night and we had a peaceful sleep but at an additional $65-75/night. Given we didn't need a second bedroom or kitchen unit it seemed like a waste but I needed to sleep. We have stayed at Westover Inns and generally have good experiences but this was the weakest part of our Oregon trip.

Cannon Beach was beautiful and the residents are friendly. We found the restaurant selection to be a bit limited but there are lots of good options in nearby communities (Chowhound had a discussion which was useful).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amuse_easily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The cost was a little more than I would normally pay for a room but this one was worth it. The view from our balcony window was definitely worth the extra money. Right on the beach with great views of the ocean and the rugged Oregon coast. There was a continual change in scenery as the day went by. Our room was recently renovated. New bathroom upgrades, granite tops in a small, but functional mini kitchen unit with stove top and frig which really came in handy. Picnic tables and grills are available for your use. A very short one block walk to the heart of town to go to the galleries, community theatre and restaurants. A hot tub was available after a day busy with activity. This was a well cared for property and had a great staff in the office.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

There is a reason why people return to this hotel and why it is constantly sold out. The rooms are in incredible condition, the staff are fantastic, the location is awesome (right on the beach, you can walk to restaurants and shopping). The rooms are pricey on the weekend off season at $259, but you'll be happy to pay it as we thought that the location and accommodation was some of the best in Cannon Beach (if not the best). We wished that we could have stayed longer and we will be back, it's great for families and couples!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed at the Schooner Inn for 2 nights and had a lovely oceanfront room.
Kathleen, the manager, and her staff were outstanding and so very helpful.
The room was quiet -even though there was an extended family on the beach having a fire and cook-out. We didn't hear them at all.
We enjoyed the clam chowder at Morris' Fireside restaurant much more than at Mo's.
Breakfast at the Local Grill and Scoop was outstanding and within walking distance.
Bruce's Candy Kitchen also has scrumptious caramel apples!
Tip: Go to the tide pools by Haystack Rock an hour before low tide. We waited until low tide and ended up getting very wet from the waves coming in. It was still so fun though.
Cannon Beach is a wonderful place to visit!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IrishVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The room was great, lots of room to stretch out and relax. What great gounds - right on the beach, lounge chairs in the grass. Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews