We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schooner's Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Cannon Beach)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$406
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
745
274
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
274
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper sloopcaptain's quarterspicnic tablesdouble sloophot tubhaystack rocklounge chairsgrassy areashops and restaurantsfew stepsgas fireplaceseparate bedroomwithin walking distancepark your cartop floorinsomnia coffeeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2011

This place has a great location, but the rooms are "just O.K." nothing special. We would rather stay in the quieter part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Wasn't sure what to expect from Schooner Cove as I've never stayed here (or in Cannon Beach) before. The room was clean and comfortable with a fabulous view of the beach and ocean. Great bathroom with all the amenities. I loved the fact the hotel was so close to the downtown area and I could walk to restaurants and shops. Haystack Rock is about a 30 minute walk down the beach. Staff were very nice and pleasant. All in all... a great and wonderful experience. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harriott35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We've had mixed experiences at Schooners Cove. Previously we stayed in the 'sloop' room and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - 4 /5 star. We returned on the veterans/remembrance day weekend. We booked late so were in limited to the non-view 'landlubber' unit. We were going to be out so the non-view didn't bother us. What was disappointing was the noise - from the parking lot, from the unit beside, from the unit overhead. When I checked in with the frontdesk I was told the unit above wasn't normally booked out and the manager had been in the unit. There was another unit available the next night and we had a peaceful sleep but at an additional $65-75/night. Given we didn't need a second bedroom or kitchen unit it seemed like a waste but I needed to sleep. We have stayed at Westover Inns and generally have good experiences but this was the weakest part of our Oregon trip.

Cannon Beach was beautiful and the residents are friendly. We found the restaurant selection to be a bit limited but there are lots of good options in nearby communities (Chowhound had a discussion which was useful).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amuse_easily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The cost was a little more than I would normally pay for a room but this one was worth it. The view from our balcony window was definitely worth the extra money. Right on the beach with great views of the ocean and the rugged Oregon coast. There was a continual change in scenery as the day went by. Our room was recently renovated. New bathroom upgrades, granite tops in a small, but functional mini kitchen unit with stove top and frig which really came in handy. Picnic tables and grills are available for your use. A very short one block walk to the heart of town to go to the galleries, community theatre and restaurants. A hot tub was available after a day busy with activity. This was a well cared for property and had a great staff in the office.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davegrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

There is a reason why people return to this hotel and why it is constantly sold out. The rooms are in incredible condition, the staff are fantastic, the location is awesome (right on the beach, you can walk to restaurants and shopping). The rooms are pricey on the weekend off season at $259, but you'll be happy to pay it as we thought that the location and accommodation was some of the best in Cannon Beach (if not the best). We wished that we could have stayed longer and we will be back, it's great for families and couples!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews