We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family tradition”

Bruce's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 24 Shopping in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Family tradition”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It is not a complete trip to the beach without a visit to Bruce's Candy Kitchen. I have been enjoying the smells and sights at Bruce's for 51 years! I love that the screen door slams as you walk in and that immediately the aroma of freshly made candy tempts your tastes buds. We always choose from the huge selection of salt water taffy plus bring home rocky road and sea foam. Although there has been a Bruce's outlet in Seaside for a few years now, it does not have the screen door or fresh aromas or the wonderful childhood memories. During our recent beach visit we were flying kites on the beach in Seaside and all of a sudden the grandkids asked if we could drive down to Bruce's. What a fun family tradition!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Holy Candy, Batman!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This isn't just a candy store - it's a novelty candy store. There were all kinds of different candies and chocolates to choose from. We ended up spending around $50 in sugary products for just the TWO of us. Found some out of the ordinary fudges and chocolates. Delicious! Definitely worth the visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank knepbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lots more than candy!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were in Cannon Beach for three days and went here every day because we kept thinking of things that we were sorry we did not buy the first time!
The selection of greeting cards can keep you entertained (and laughing out loud) for as long as you want to stand there.
Lots of fun party favors and unique candies and items that you don't see in other places. Friendly and efficient staff who encourage you to stand at the window and watch the salt water taffy made the old fashioned way. Great stop with children!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Soonkeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Every type of candy: fresh taffy to vintage brands!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are looking to satisfy your sweet tooth, or find just the perfect sweetie for your sweetie, this is the place to go. If it exists, they have it. We were happy to see the saltwater taffy machine in the process of taffy-pulling; and the cutting and wrapping machine is a beautiful vintage machine. It is imperative we stop at Bruce's Candy Kitchen every time we make a trip to the coast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CatD093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Can you ever have enough candy?”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We've been visiting Bruce's for years, there are candy shops all up and down our coastline but there's only one Bruce's! Huge selection of candy and lots of interesting odds and ends in the shop as well. I think if I tried to pass this place by my family would throw me out of the car :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fyrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruce's Candy Kitchen also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bruce's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing