We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Organic Coffee Roasters and shop
Restaurant details
Description: Organic Coffee Roasters and shop
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stopped in just to have a cup of coffee and ended up having a very nice visit with one of the baristas. He was very knowledgeable about coffee and we really enjoyed learning more about the little beans so many of us love. The coffee was top notch and the pastries were to die for.

We will return here every time we go to Cannon Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt_and_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    96
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were in Oregon for an extended weekend to run the Silver Falls half marathon. We drove to the Coast to spend some time, and, per a friend's recommendation whose family lives nearby, stopped by Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters. This is a hidden little gem that you must detour to visit! The place is cozy, baristas are super friendly and inviting. Coffee is beyond excellent--- If you enjoy great coffee...this is your place. They have a wonderful selection of handmade goodies as well, ranging from gluten free delights, to vegan to other sugary sweet delicacies! We got a coffee and walked the beach during a drizzly, cool Sunday afternoon, essentially just across the street. This added treat couldn't have been more perfect! Seating is limited, both inside and out, but the coffee is worth it, whether you grab a seat or not.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, WA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Awesome coffee and pastries! It gets crowded in there though, so we prefer to get ours to go and take it with us as we walk to town or on the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMitch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Coffee to relaxing dinners”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had never been to Cannon Beach, and went to visit my boyfriends father and he took us to dinner at the Sleepy Monk. Don't let its size fool you. We had the best curry steamed mussels, and the entree was amazing. I had lamb chops and my boyfriend had a flat iron steak. Both served with fresh veggies and awesome purple mash potatoes. In the morning we were brought back to the same lil place for fresh coffee and homemade scones. Those were both delish. My boyfriend had a blue cheese bacon scone and I had a orange, dark chocolate chip scone. They were so good we Took some for the road when we left on Sunday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflygirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I feel the love.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Cannon Beach was one stop on our road trip and we enjoyed it for three days. For me, I found this little coffee shop after much review reading and I can't say I was disappointed. The coffee - delicious, the baked goods - yummy. I spent all three days trekking 1.6 miles from my hotel to this little cafe to have my breakfast. The proximity to the beach is extremely close and very convenient for a coffee and chocolate/pumpkin loaf breakfast en plein air.

Thank you for making my mornings delicious and simply lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing