We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters

Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Organic Coffee Roasters and shop
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a very popular establishment with great lattes and out of this world cookies. We stopped each day to choose a different variety. Take the walk to midtown. It is worth it or there is nearby parking if the few blocks are too far for one to walk. We were addicted on our last visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanseelee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    92
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wonderful coffee. They let you taste their coffees before purchasing from lightest to darkest. Great idea! I like that all their coffees are organic. Cute place with friendly, excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Finally!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We go to Cannon Beach fairly often, all times of year, and I've been trying to have coffee at the Sleepy Monk for about 3 years. Every time I've tried, until yesterday, the Monk was closed, but as I was driving past yesterday morning I saw the Open sign and made a quick u-turn to pull in. The cafe was fairly busy, with what seemed like mostly local customers, and as I waited I looked around and really appreciated what they've done with the decor, a cool Celtic/Monk theme that works without being over the top or cluttered.

I had a mocha and it was fantastic. They have a chocolate whipped cream option that is great, although a few other cafes in the area do the same thing. I always buy a bag of Sleepy Monk beans whenever I see them and yesterday was no exception.

I think the key to this place is to get here around 8 am. . .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank insOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The place for coffee in Cannon Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Never would have even noticed it, but the woman at the front desk of our hotel advised me to get my AM coffee there and I was blown away by this business. It was packed with locals and had a variety of baked items to choose from (including bagels from the bagel place in Seaside).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good way to start the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was hopping on the weekend we were there. Great coffee and tea. Good selection of baked goods. Nice atmosphere but small - can be hard to get a seat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rshoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing