We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bill padded” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of seashore bagels deli & espresso

seashore bagels deli & espresso
Ranked #4 of 4 Bakeries in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/seashore-bagels-deli-and-espresso-cannon-beach
WASHOUGAL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bill padded”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stopped in for sandwiches to take to the beach. Owners seemed very nice, not one person in deli at the time. Sandwiches OK, but when I got the charge receipt home, no itemized listing, as you usually get along with total slip, and almost $6.00 over what it should have been. Tried calling to have them explain, don't mind paying if I understand what it is for, but what could it possibly have been? We only ordered 3 sandwiches as listed exactly on board with price, so we knew what it should have cost. No answer on phone at all hours, days, even a month later. Called Chamber of Commerce to see what the deal was, they said I'm not the only one, it gets calls all the time, and they are known for not answering the phone. Be glad it was only $6 padded. Would have to say avoid the place, or examine your receipt BEFORE YOU PAY AND TRUSTING RUSH OUT.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VICKY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    3
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worse than Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Don't eat here. Way overpriced! We got two coffees, a stale tasting bagel and a scone that wasn't that great for close to 20.00! I am not sure how this place stays open.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank birdnerdPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs you would be better eating at a gas station!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I ran in to grab a quick bagel and cream cheese for the kids before we left for home. So 3 bagels with cream cheese and one sandwich and she tells me it will be $31.50! Are you kidding me? I asked to explain the price then she said she charges $1 for toasting which I didn't ask for.

Changed my order to one sandwich and 3 bagels with a tub of cream cheese. She still charged me $25 for what on the menu should have been $16. If I didn't have kids waiting I would have just left. Came home and realized the shop charged me over $50!!!

If the bagels were good I could have been ok but they were awful and tasted moldy. I asked twice if she gave me a knife and she assured me yes it was in the bottom of the bag. I get to the car and no knife?

How this place has managed to stick around with all the great choices in Cannon Beach amazes me. Save your money and tastebuds this place is a joke. Head across the street to Sleepy Monk, worth every penny I'm kicking myself for not sticking with my usual.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank ZWFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can you give it 0 stars”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Price gaugiing! Ten bucks for an bagel sandwich! $3 drink. Disgusting huge kitchen ....hello health inspector.....and one table inside. Read yelp reviews as well.....all 1 star.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank DeannaPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Watch out for overcharges and charging card twice!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was a little annoyed to be overcharged $1.60 mainly because the bagel sandwich for my wife had turkey, cream cheese, avocado and cucumbers for almost $12. Now I noticed that my credit card was charged twice at the overcharged rate. A little frustrating. The haystack sandwich was pretty sweet with roast beef, turkey, ham, lettuce, tomato and more. Service could have been a little faster.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank MarkPDX_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed seashore bagels deli & espresso also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to seashore bagels deli & espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing