We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
517
195
26
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
195
26
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetparking lottolovana parkgas fireplaceocean viewwelcome basketno elevatorbeach toysdog towelsroom was cleanpool and hot tubdog friendly hotelking suitesouth end of cannon beachmo's seafoodthird floorstate park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Great staff. It is small but very cozy and comfortable. We will go back and stay there as it was away from the business of downtown. Close to the beach and beautiful view.
It took us about 30 minutes to walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great staff, really nice rooms, lots of extra touches like blankets available for the beach, good coffee at the office and pet friendly. We won't stay at this hotel because we're going back to Cannon Beach. We'll go back to Cannon Beach to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701NicoleB701, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

It is our goal, at The Wayside Inn, for every guest to come back and visit us again, so we are glad to hear we can enjoy the company of these wonderful guests more than once. We thank them for their kind review and are so happy they enjoyed our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for seven nights with our dog in tow. Located at the southern end of Cannon Beach, the Wayside Inn is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but very close to the beach, which is across the street. Haystack Rock is a lovely 20 minute walk along the beach, which we did twice a day.

Anyway, our room was on the third (top) floor, with a nice view of the ocean. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a nice welcome basket for the dog containing bowls, treats, poo bags, towels and bed sheets. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only downside as with most hotels is noise from adjacent rooms (loud TV or slamming of room doors, which is a pet peeve of mine). There's a coffee maker in the room and a microwave, too. Some rooms have mini kitchens.

Although we were away from the downtown area, we had food options nearby: a super little bakery (Waves of Grain), a pub, and the terrific Mo's seafood restaurant, which we all loved. There's also a small store within a block or two. We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701NicoleB701, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We are so glad to hear that these guests enjoyed the best of our little town and enjoyed our service at The Wayside Inn. We thank them for their review and hope to enjoy having them as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

just stayed 2 nights at the wayside. very comfy nice place. it had a kitchenette, and nice decor that looked pretty new. bed very comfy. linens & towels were great. it was spotless clean.
sliding door window blocked outside noise well. not that there was alot of noise, mostly the ocean. only noise was the plumbing from next door units. i would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razmatazzySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not a luxury hotel, but very convenient and clean. Hotel staffs are very friendly and flexible -- even allow us to park and borrow beach blanket after check out. Room got washer and stove, etc...but, no need to cook as There is a seafood restaurant cross street.

Room Tip: I stayed in non smoking and no-pet room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX-wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews