We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've stayed in a long time!”
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Wayside Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently were traveling up to Seattle and stayed at this INCREDIBLE place in Cannon Beach. Everything was amazing, as all the other reviews have stated. I also noticed that the attention to detail was over the top - way beyond expectations. There were four adults and a road-weary baby - we stayed in the family suite which was roomy, comfy and in a fantastic location. Pool was great, everyone was so friendly and helpful. I don't typically take the time to leave reviews about hotels, but wanted to make a point to leave one for the Wayside. Book here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, so you can't really go wrong. The two room family suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyQ116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 4th the 7th May.. 2014, 1 bed room with separate Kitchen and lounge area. everything spotless , view overlooking the beach, with road and car park in between, but because not busy. nice view , the bed a King was very comfortable and the quality of bed linens were the best. Staff very helpful, would stay again.Chose accommodation because of reviews and not disappointed.

Room Tip: top floor if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff obviously take pride in the establishment and it shows. Their attention to detail is beyond all expectations. From Jill the manager to the many staff looking after the rooms and grounds, it is clear they are all committed to doing the best for their guests.
The rooms are spacious and immaculate , the kitchen is extremely well equipped and the setting is lovely.
Book early as it seems in demand. It was the only "no vacancy" sign we saw in town.
It was such a great place we added on 2 extra nights.
Thanks for all the extra care, Jill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM973KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Incredibly pet friendly with treats in the lobby and room. They also provide a pet welcome basket, water dishes, and doggy towels for quick clean-up after a day at the beach. Staff were very friendly, available, and extremely helpful. They provided great suggestions on places to go and sites to see.
Great location! Beds are very comfortable! They provide great tasty cookies and candy in the lobby.
Only two suggestions: Internet connectivity is somewhat slow and should be faster; Coffee in the room and lobby is excellent, but there is no decaf anywhere.
Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, but top floor (3rd floor) is best location for view, privacy, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It was nice to find a place that was so accommodating to dogs. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our 10 month old had an accident on the drive up and they offered to do laundry for us. The room rate also made it very affordable. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am not surprised by all of the fantastic reviews of the Wayside. I stayed at this property a very long time ago while it was under different ownership and was extremely impressed with all of the changes the new owners have made. My family and I visited the Wayside for Memorial Day weekend and could not have chosen a better place to stay.

Jill & Carol are absolutely phenomenal and will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect. Both are friendly and inviting from the minute you make your reservation until you leave the property. Having met them both at a different property in Cannon Beach I should not have been surprised that they would bring the same level of customer service (if not better) to the Wayside.

The rooms are fantastic - comfortable beds, nice amenities, great gas fireplaces, extremely clean and well kept rooms (and overall property) and a lovely view of the ocean. Although the view is across the parking lot it is still a great view and value for what you pay for the room. We didn't use the pool or hot tub while at the Wayside, but it was nice to have the option. I believe it is only one of three properties in Cannon Beach that feature this amenity.

I will definitely return to the Wayside again as I visit Cannon Beach quite frequently. I am so glad to see that both Jill & Carol are at this property as I know I'll be taken care of anytime I visit. Thank you Wayside Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor probably have the best ocean view since you're looking across the road/pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachGirl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Wayside Inn is an excellent choice if you are looking for a place to stay in Cannon Beach. The property is very well maintained, has a nice pool, an excellent view of the ocean, and the manager and staff are most welcoming and hospitable. We were surprised to learn that the Inn was built in the 1980s, since we thought it looked almost new. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished, and we enjoyed the gas fireplace. We also enjoyed the little extras like the delicious cookies (the doggie treats looked so good that we thought that they were cookies, too!), big bowl of salt water taffee, and the coffee and tea. We were extremely pleased with our stay and would highly recommend the Inn.

Room Tip: The better ocean views are on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank granddadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,951 reviews
1.8 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 3339 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Wayside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the hot tub. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing