We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, spotless, and dog-welcoming”
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wayside Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We usually leave our dog with a pet-sitter, but decided to try bringing him along on our Cannon Beach trip and were happy to find the pet-accommodating Wayside Inn. The staff were very friendly, the room spotless (unless your dog is named Spot), with nice touches such as cookies for you and Fido, wagons to haul gear to the beach, etc. The location is excellent - very close to the beach, yet a little away from the crowds downtown so there's less traffic. If you've been thinking of trying our a dog-inclusive trip, this is the place!
p.s. Riley also rrrrates it 5 paws.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarmonyOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff was super friendly and helpful ... Made us feel very welcome!
Room, pool and overall grounds were very clean. Housekeeping did a great job servicing our room when needed.
Will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from wayside Inn. The location is terrific. Beach is right across the street. Jill and Carol who were in the office were fantastic and accommodating in every way. Carol checked us in and had suggestions for dinner at a place that could accommodate our large group of 10 and a local place for grocery shopping. They had beach towels, toys, blankets and chairs for your use. The last night we had a bonfire on the beach and they had roasting sticks and matches. We were delighted to have all these items to use to make our experience more comfortable. The rooms were clean and we loved the layout of the two rooms with two bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again and I suggest you seriously check it out.

Room Tip: If you want to see the beach you will need to be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I and my wife stayed here for one night in a trip down the coast. It was clean, the service was great, and it was in a great location. We didn't have a pet with us but its a good pet friendly hotel. also. Everything is within walking distance and the small kitchen was nice. Id def go back again and stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently were traveling up to Seattle and stayed at this INCREDIBLE place in Cannon Beach. Everything was amazing, as all the other reviews have stated. I also noticed that the attention to detail was over the top - way beyond expectations. There were four adults and a road-weary baby - we stayed in the family suite which was roomy, comfy and in a fantastic location. Pool was great, everyone was so friendly and helpful. I don't typically take the time to leave reviews about hotels, but wanted to make a point to leave one for the Wayside. Book here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, so you can't really go wrong. The two room family suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyQ116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 4th the 7th May.. 2014, 1 bed room with separate Kitchen and lounge area. everything spotless , view overlooking the beach, with road and car park in between, but because not busy. nice view , the bed a King was very comfortable and the quality of bed linens were the best. Staff very helpful, would stay again.Chose accommodation because of reviews and not disappointed.

Room Tip: top floor if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff obviously take pride in the establishment and it shows. Their attention to detail is beyond all expectations. From Jill the manager to the many staff looking after the rooms and grounds, it is clear they are all committed to doing the best for their guests.
The rooms are spacious and immaculate , the kitchen is extremely well equipped and the setting is lovely.
Book early as it seems in demand. It was the only "no vacancy" sign we saw in town.
It was such a great place we added on 2 extra nights.
Thanks for all the extra care, Jill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM973KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 3339 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Wayside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the hot tub. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing