We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with our dogs!”
Review of The Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wayside Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed 1 night at The Wayside and had a great experience, as did our 2 dogs. The room we ended up getting (queen studio) was a bit tight for 2 adults and 2 dogs, but everything else about our stay was great. The room was clean & well-appointed, and had a great location across from the beach and Mo's restaurant. Our dogs appreciated the welcome baskets : ) Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: If bringing dogs, opt for a suite - studio rooms feel too cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Wayside Inn for a long weekend with our kids and grandchildren, and grand dogs...it was a perfect place for us. Besides the great rooms with a little kitchenette to fix some basic food, the dogs were treated like royalty and had a good spot for being walked. They loan out wagons for trips across the street to the beach which was perfect to get all our things down there. The staff (Jill and Carol, especially) were so friendly and helpful...we will definitely return there again and highly recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with the kind (1 bed) have more living space than the ones with 2 queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently visited Cannon Beach and stayed at the Wayside with our two small dogs. When we came into the room, they had baskets waiting for them with their own dishes, towels, linens and bones! I was really impressed. They had a write-up on their rules for dog owners, which were very reasonable and it was so well written that it really showed how much they cared about pets and "their people". We had a great time and the Wayside was a great place for us to stay. My only concern about going there in the heat of the summer is that they don't have air conditioning. Most of the time at the Oregon Coast you don't need it because there is always a breeze and the temps drop at night but there could be a day or two that could get "sticky" if you needed it and didn't have it. The office staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at The Wayside Inn for 3 nights, and the room (king suite) was great! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have everything that you would need for the beach...toys, towels and even little red wagons! So helpful! Also, if you travel with pets, they are treated very well too! I highly recommend The Wayside Inn, we will be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We wished we had more time to spend at The Wayside Inn at Cannon Beach. The very clean room had a great view and the bed was so comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location for walking the beach to see Haystack Rock. We would not hesitate to stay at Wayside Inn again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay by the ocean at The Wayside Inn. Jill at the front desk was so friendly and easy to work with...and full of excellent suggestions in terms of enjoying the beach and good places to eat. The beds were amazingly comfortable and house keeping kept our rooms nice and clean. Fresh cookies every night were a plus for my husband. Highly recommend a stay before the busy season. Will come again in a heartbeat if we are in area again. Thank you for going above and beyond....

Room Tip: You will want to ask for an ocean view, third floor is best. keep in mind a parking lot will be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 40Art5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We usually leave our dog with a pet-sitter, but decided to try bringing him along on our Cannon Beach trip and were happy to find the pet-accommodating Wayside Inn. The staff were very friendly, the room spotless (unless your dog is named Spot), with nice touches such as cookies for you and Fido, wagons to haul gear to the beach, etc. The location is excellent - very close to the beach, yet a little away from the crowds downtown so there's less traffic. If you've been thinking of trying our a dog-inclusive trip, this is the place!
p.s. Riley also rrrrates it 5 paws.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarmonyOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 3339 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Wayside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel at the South end of Cannon Beach near Tolovana Park. Enjoy ocean view rooms and suites, gas fireplaces, small kitchens, flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and decks. After a day at the beach take a swim in the heated indoor pool, or a soak in the hot tub. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing