We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was OK”

Cannon Beach Bakery
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were in Cannon Beach on tuesday and they were closed so we made a trip the next day to make sure we made it to the bakery. They did not have Bismarks which were our main reason to go there. We tried other items. I remember this bakery from when I was a kid and how much we have enjoyed it over the years but something is gone. Nothing we bought was out standing and great. I like the bakery but not sure what has happened.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    61
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Try the Haystock Cookie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been to this bakery a few times and they always have great baked goods. Especially the Haystack cookie!! It's their version of a coconut macaroon.

This last time I was in Cannon Beach was for my wife's bday and I called the Cannon Beach Bakery ahead of time to make a cake. Not only did they make the cake but they also delivered it to the restaurant we were dining at that night (for a $10) charge.

I'll be back here again for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sweet life”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This bakery has a very family appeal. And it is a 30 year old family owned and run bakery with a history of Danish tradition.They make handmade breads-try the Haystack Bread ! I love their muffins and danishes. I don't like to share my treats so we got a bunch and had treats for 2 days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WeRTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Haystack bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Had a glazed and chocolate donut. So fresh and tasty! Got a loaf of their haystack bread and it was so soft even the next day.

Helpful?
Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“A bakery is always good to stop at visiting the beach.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This is an old well established location many owners over the years. Well located downtown close to the beach, festires many expected goods, nothing unusual or over the top, however.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannon Beach Bakery also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Cannon Beach Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing