We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, amazing view!”
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Prineville
1 review
“Great service, amazing view!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff was very friendly, which is a must for me. We had a beautiful ocean-front room, so we could walk out the sliding door and head straight to the beach! Everything was very clean and they provided a turn-down service as well. The breakfast had a nice selection as well. We will be returning as soon as possible, hopefully with our dogs!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,290
    206
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
391
957
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you want right on the beach and a true home away from home feeling, you won't be disappointed! This place has it all, cookies and warm drinks all day, multiple fire places through out and such a great attention to detail. We just felt like we could walk around with our PJ's on, very comfortable...

We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent three days two nights at the Ocean Lodges and it was by far the most relaxing short vacation we have ever had! The room was spotless,staff wonderful and room beautiful! We had our dog with us and I am sure she felt the same way!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jayne723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lovely place to stay. So cozy you don't even want to leave for the day. Haystack rock right off Lodge! You can take walks on the beach or just sit outside and enjoy the view. Planning on going back for another vacation weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imoobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I loved the place. It was spacious, comfortable, nice, and very very pet friendly. Will definitely be back. I loved the place. It was spacious, comfortable, nice, and very very pet friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent Valentine's weekend here and couldn't be more pleased. Because of the weather, we spent more time than we ordinarily would in the room and were perfectly happy to do it. We had a beachfront room and a ringside seat for some pretty wild weather. My wife commented several times on how wonderful the room was.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Ocean Lodge was warm and cozy. The views were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just right. We would recommend it. It was great to just go out the door and walk down toward Haystack Rock on the beach each day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,217 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.0 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Property: The Ocean Lodge
Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing