We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place”
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A totally splendid accommodation in the perfect location. Totally fulfilled my esxpectations - and surpassed them. The Oregon beach, Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock are wonderful, and there is no better place to experience this than from The Ocean Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Another great weekend and the weather was cooperating too. Fantastic view and the room was well kept. Easy access to beach with opportunities for beach fires. We would highley recommend it. The price was slightly higher than what I would have liked, but you won't be dssapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

beautiful place to rest and seek peace.....could be more affordable however.... next time may be forced to find less expensive lodging...i came there for my birthday.... sad to see only the wealthiest people be able to afford such healing in an ocean environment. Please consider sliding scale or pro bono especially to return clients.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

In our recent Pacific coastline trip, the finest stay was at this facility. The room, overlooking the beach and the Pacific Ocean, was spacious and well appointed (even a first-class kitchenette area). The main room, and the equally spacious bathroom, were spotless. There was an excellent complimentary breakfast in the 2nd floor lounge area that was well attended, staffed and supplied. The front desk staff was excellent. Everything about our stay there exceeded expectations and we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Highest possible recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A remarkably nice place to stay while visiting the area from Gearhart, Astoria & Oysterville to the north and points south and to anywhere in between.
The staff and facilities make the Ocean Lodge a place you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob & Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first trip to cannon beach and I absolutely loved it! We decided to stay at the ocean lodge for our anniversary getaway and couldn't have made a better choice! The room was great and we splurged on the ocean view and well worth the money! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and we loved that they had a huge DVD library that you can borrow movies from for those nights where you just want to lay around and do nothing :-) Continental breakfast had a good variety of quick breakfast stuff like pastries, fruit, juice, yogurts etc.... my favorite part of our stay was the fresh cookies and coffee/tea available 24/7 in the lobby! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cortes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have found a great new place to stay at the beach. The only thing that I could add would be to add white chocolate macadamian nut cookies?
The other thing is don"t make me put in 200 characters in a review when I can let you know in less Thank You


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £144 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing