We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ocean Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Scappoose
1 review
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I have been going to Ocean Lodge every year since 2005. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. We always feel special when we visit and treated like family. We also bring our dogs with us and they are made as welcome as we are. It is so much fun to wake up and go for long walks on the beach, and when the sun sets, we can settle in to watch a movie from the great selection of DVD's provided. The time we spend flies by and we are always sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    190
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
335
877
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay at Ocean Lodge every year around the Sandcastle Contest and love it.The beach is so clean and beautiful the Hotel is very nice and very dog friendly our dog was in recovery while there we also used elevator for our dog since could not do stairs which was really helpful! The staff go out of their way to help accommodate any need we had. The morning breakfast is really nice I love their apple pie they also put out cookies daily along with infused water also coffee ready all day... I would tell anybody to go to Ocean Lodge any time of the year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan & Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We loved this beautiful lodge. So cozy and inviting on a rainy day on the coast. Perfect for our anniversary trip to the Oregon coast. Cannon Beach is stunning. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur D Alene
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything was pristine and the staff was so kind and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else at Cannon Beach! The beach location is wonderful and even the bungalows without the ocean view are definitely worth the stay with only a few steps away from the water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very dog friendly, the rooms on the ocean side are outstanding. The staff is very attentive to your needs. Have to try a peanutbutter cookie and the Sleey Monk coffee, outstanding. The distance to town is just about right. Little to far to walk but very short drive. Very quite. Already made plans to return next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne & Karie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location, excellent and comfortable stay where service is complimented with attention to details. Wanted to extend but there was no vacancy. Will be our first choice when we return to Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I were looking for a getaway at our favorite beach. We found this hotel and were not disappointed. We were greeted very nicely at check in and the room was perfect! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay at Cannon Beach! My wife and I will definitely be back again!




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Lodge

Property: The Ocean Lodge
Address: 2864 S Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ocean Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Lodge is ocean front and top drawer without being pretentious while exuding beach culture at every turn. Views from the hotel are breathtaking. The guest rooms are warm and welcoming, and the lobby with it's massive river rock fireplace blazing is always inviting. The Lodge staff are consummate service professionals. Overlooking famed Haystack Rock and the scenic Oregon coast, the Ocean Lodge offers its guests fireplaces in all guest rooms, wireless internet access, a casual breakfast buffet, home-baked cookies, is in close proximity to boutique shopping, art galleries, and restaurants, in a convenient location. Pet friendly rooms are available. You will check-out feeling relaxed, refreshed and rejuvenated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Hotel Cannon Beach
Ocean Lodge Cannon Beach Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing