We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great romantic retreat for Landlubbers!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great romantic retreat for Landlubbers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Although it took a little effort to find, Stepahie Inn is right beside the ocean so the streets wind and curve along the coast. The atmosphere is well-planned and yet friendly. You cn see that many personal touches have made this Inn one of the places travellers return to. (Each room has a little journal if you care to share your story of your visit). If you get the suite accommodations with the living room, you will have plenty of space with a fridge/ microwave dinning area, and a pull out-sofa. The ocean views around the Inn are fabulous. The bathroom was lovely with ample space for a wheel chair. The breakfast is scrumptious with the chef making omlettes, etc. just to your taste. Check the tide charts and go walking when the tide is out. There are University staff who set up demonstration sites along the beach so you can learn about what is happening around the tidal pools. The air is crisp even on a warm day so families fly kites and rent bikes to explore the beach. We walked early in the mornings, sat on our balcony sipping tea, and enjoyed the sea air. Although a bit pricey for the budget traveller, you will not be disappointed in money well-spent to treat your loved one or celebrate that special occasion.,

Room Tip: All the rooms are great I'm sure. The ones with the ocean view are bit more pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cannon Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on the Oregon Coast and there are plenty of things to do in the area. Its great that you were able to experience some of those things while you were here. We hope that if your next vacation includes another visit to the Cannon Beach area, you'll choose to stay at the Stephanie Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    122
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
134
1,177
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband and I booked a stay for Stephanie's Inn from 12/16/2011-12/19/2011 in a Mountain View 2nd floor room. The room was ready early AND we got an upgrade from a $199/night room to a $599/night suite. They have wonderful coffee and treats out in the lobby 24 hours a day. The staff is very friendly, professional and efficient. Each evening they have complimentary snacks (cheese, bread, crackers, dip) and wine or sparkling cider which you can enjoy in the den or take up to your room. Anything I asked for was brought to our room in less than 5 minutes (i.e. fan and knife).

Spa - We had scheduled a couples massage and use of their aromatherapy room for an hour after the 50 minute together massages ($275), but unfortunately I fell sick and we had to leave a day early without getting to experience this. They were completely accommodating and understanding, allowing us to check out early without any type of payment penalty.

The room - just wow, wow and WOW. It was so beautiful and spacious I will just have to let the pictures do the talking. The bed as a temperpedic and very comfortable. Plenty of pillows and blankets. Lots of storage space. The couch in the sitting room was super comfy for reading and cuddling. :)

Bathroom - Only one toilet in the room which was not connected to the bedroom which could be inconvenient having to walk through the dinning and sitting area. Toilet and sink were in a separate room from the shower, two person jetted jacuzzi tub, vanity, and high waist sink.

The food - Large complimentary breakfast buffet each morning for all guests. Eggs, bacon, many fruit options, pastry options, and a large selection of juices as well as coffee and milk open from 7am to 10am. We didn't utilize the room service. Evening dinning portions are small which is expected from a four start resort but were very good. The only negative was that the menu only offered a choice of five entree's and one daily special. We were told that is because they buy everything fresh and the menu depends on what they are able to purchase.

Shopping - Honestly, I was quite disappointed with the shopping in Cannon Beach. Most stores didn't open until 11am and most were art galleries. The one toy store had a very limited selection but a few unique items. Other stores were boutiques which cater to average size women AND almost everything was quite expensive i.e. $45 for a pair of sterling silver "handmade" earrings. However, Seaside was only a 10 minute drive and had a much better selection and were less expensive.

I would love to stay here again. Also, this is a no children resort - only 12years and older. That made it even more peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view - it is absolutely worth it. "Mountain View" was the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked one night in an oceanfront room for the last evening of our honeymoon on the Oregon coast. I'd heard wonderful things about the amenities, service and hotel itself so we were very excited.

Unfortunately, upon arrival into our room while unloading our luggage from the cart we felt a drip on our head. Our ceiling was leaking, and not in one place, but in three! The bellman called up the maintenance man, and since we had to wait in the chilly leaking room for him to come we decided to turn on the fireplace. Oops it wasn't working. The service people were all very kind and quick, but the maintenance man's solution to the leaking roof was to start hammering a nail to our ceiling beam so that he could hang a bucket. One bucket wasn't large enough to catch the three leaks, so he started pounding in another nail to hang another lovely bucket to our ceiling. After he left, the third leak was still coming through the crack in between the two buckets, so we had to call him back...

We went down for the wine and cheese hour which was starting very soon, since the first hour in our room was spent with leaks. They were gracious with the wine and had some nice snacks. We met some great other couples.

Then we arrived in the restaurant for our 7pm dinner reservation. Dinner was absolutely delicious, beautifully prepared and presented. We loved it. When we returned to our room the staff had brought a bottle of champagne and glasses to our room, as an apology for the leaking ceiling which had now stopped, thank goodness. It was a nice gesture but didn't make up for the unpleasant experience of paying $400 a night only to arrive to a leaking ceiling, hammering nails and hanging buckets. This was our honeymoon. Champagne? Come on, we bought our own bottle at dinner. I think an adjustment to our bill was called for.

Suffice it to say we will not be staying at the Stephanie Inn again, but we will not hesitate to dine in their restaurant. If you want a truly luxurious experience on the Oregon coast I recommend staying 15 minutes away at Coast Cabins in Manzanita, and then making the drive up to the Stephanie Inn for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We haven't ventured very far from home lately and we are close to the Oregon coast. We are refreshed by a visit to the ocean and staying at the Stephanie Inn puts us right on the beach with great views up and down the coastline.

Our getaways are infrequent so we indulge ourselves with an ocean view room and a big comfortable bed. The staff is genuinely friendly and will get you anything from a warm towel to a postage stamp. There's really good food in the dining room and through room service and the complimentary breakfast buffet is a great start to your day at the beach. The place always feels welcoming and cozy and it has been our preferred get away for a few days of rest and play. Its private but close to whatever you'd like to do and even has a great sauna and masseuse to un-jangle your jangles.

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean view. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with the bed in a separate room so we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jettplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that your stay was a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to your return to your "home" away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Perfectly situated on Cannon Beach with a view of the stacks. Cozy beachfront room with a view, patio, gas fireplace, a huge twin bath with jets, a shower, beautiful comfy bed. The country style decor was wonderfull. Enjoy the beach view and sit on the patio to watch beautiful sunsets and hear the roaring surf. The Inn's restaurant has great food, and the menu changes every day. Breakfast is a buffet, freshly prepared one that changes every day too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. More about Cannon Beach...Hotels are located in two areas. Stephanie Inn and The Ocean Lodge (right next to each other; we preferred Stephanie Inn's location and restaurant) which is located in the quieter, less commercial side of Cannon Beach, about 1 mile from the shops, restaurants.
This is a 5 star and I highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernest f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us with others. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

On our last visit to Oregon (at TuTuTun) this summer, we heard glowing things about The Stephanie Inn in Cannon Beach. Longing to return to this state that has captured my heart and soul, we decided to just throw caution to the wind and book a flight to Portland and rent a car to drive short of 2 hours to Cannon Beach on the North Coast. I was desperate to get away for some R&R and my hubby was happy to take me! It's fairly easy nowadays to see websites and see amenities for a hotel, but no one can capture the beauty, the peace, the expanse of the beach at the Stephanie. It was amazing, even when it was foggy and grey. Just what I needed were the easy walks on the beach, the varied patterns that the wind and ocean created in the sand (I'm an artist and was overwhelmed with this!),

All of this AND the ease of the Stephanie. I felt relaxed (the Tempurpedic mattresses certainly aided in that!), pampered and at home. Each evening, we had a glass of wine in the library area (a treat from The S), dinner in their dining room (never ventured out for another restaurant the food was so amazing), then after an evening walk on the beach, we returned to the library for a Port or a B&B. Another treat by The Stephanie. Their breakfasts were not your typical buffet style breakfasts. They were buffet style, but so beautiful, varied, healthy and BIG! I don't think we ever ate lunch. One morning that had a scramble that had ham in it -- I don't eat pork, so they made me a special scramble so I never felt I had to do without! Heaven forbid. The staff was very friendly and very attentive (which after the TuTuTun, we highly expect now!).

Conspiring on how and when to get back here.

Room Tip: Second floor definitely! That way when you hear the ocean in the morning, all you have to do is lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayakutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you in the way you needed. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

For an Oregon Coast weekend getaway in complete comfort and relaxation, the Stephanie Inn just can't be beat. Walk the beach, visit the tide pools, just hang out, hot tub in your room, go into Cannon Beach for shopping - the choices are almost endless.

The staff are wonderful. The restaurant had just the perfect menu for my birthday. It is almost guaranteed that you will have a hard time making yourself return home. I plan to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms will add to the overall experience. Third floor rooms give the best visibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosmo9213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday, We are very pleased that your birthday celebration was a memorable one and are already looking forward to your return for your next birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing