We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recent return and still great.”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hi Fellow Beach Lovers. My wife and I recently treated ourselves to four days at the Stephanie. It was cold and rainy as would be expected in February so we stayed indoors much of the time and enjoyed the view in our spacious room. As we've come to expect, the staff make it special and the in-room dining menu has been greatly expanded to include the same offerings as the dining room. We enjoyed great meals as we watched the waves and changing sky. We borrowed lots of movies and had a restful and satisfying stay. We're going back later this year.

Room Tip: We are enjoying the rooms with a separate bedroom and room for a dining table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jettplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us again when visiting the Cannon Beach area. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the wonderful ammenities of the Inn. We are looking forward to your return later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,845 - 1,851 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Stephanie Inn near Cannon Beach sets the gold standard for all other hotels on the Oregon and Washington Coast. Travelers must stay there at least once. You can actually watch waves from your room on the ocean side. The breakfast buffet is top of the line with an amazing assortment of food. The 4pm wine and cheese party is a fun way to meet fellow travelers.

Room Tip: You can get a mountain view room cheaper than the ocean side, and you get a suite with two bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacNWTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Inn so much. We know you had lots of choices to stay when you visited the Cannon Beach area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

this is a lovely property right on cannon beach . it's pretty much perfect in every way. the rooms are beautiful.....as is the service. the brunch was very good and the afternoon wine a nice addition. its a great romantic spot ..... I don't recommend it for a solo traveler ....but I did meet some lovely people and enjoyed the spa. it's quite spendy but worth every cent.

love cannon beach .....but think I will go to manzanita next trip.... it's very appealing and not as crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pammypoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to also enjoy our ammenities and the spa. And if your next trip does include a stay in Manzanita instead of Cannon Beach, which is only 13 miles south, you might want to consider having dinner in our dining room and/or another spa treatment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I had a positive experience at this inn by the sea. The rooms were great and elegant...and the location and views could not be better.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Cannon Beach area. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This inn is a treasure and a perfect place to rest and enjoy the beautiful coast line.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmemories826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you. If you return to visit the Cannon Beach area again, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Stephanie Inn has been a wonderful retreat every time we stayed. Expensive but lovely rooms (go for the ocean view side) with whirlpool tubs. Wonderful breakfast included, the restaurant does a wonderful job for dinner, and (my husband's favorite) fresh cookies all the time. It's worth saving for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaseycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know that all your stays have been enjoyable and memorable ones. We look forward to your return and your husbands favorite cookies will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We wanted to take in the Oregon coast in winter and found Stephanie Inn on the internet. We stayed over Valentine's Day and also ordered their birthday package as my birthday is Valentine's Day. Everything we excellent. Our room right on the beach couldn't be beat. Having a lantern for night walks and binoculars in our room was a thoughtful touch. We were very comfortable in the room and the bathroom was to die for. Our view of Haystack Rock couldn't be beat. The menu and service for Valentine's Day were perfect. The dining room was softly lit and a violinist provided just the right amount of background music. The birthday package was a hoot - when we got back to our room after dinner we had balloons, cup cakes, champagne, and a great fizz ball for the bath. What a wonderful surprise. We enjoyed meeting and talking to other guests at the afternoon wine tastings as well as the night cap later in the evening. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aglefevre6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We really appreciate you sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleases to know that your stay was such an enjoyable and memorable one. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £228 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing