We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel on the beach”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
humbird12
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel on the beach”
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We were treated by our children for a stay here. It is a lovely place to stay for special occations. The sand in right at your door and you can smell the sea breeze.

  • Liked — sand at doorstep
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    129
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
162
1,333
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2008

In May we had a Mother/Daughters night at the Stephanie Inn. The 4 of us were able to get 1 night there. It was the best. We were welcomed warmly at reception. Our large room was on the second floor, end with a large deck and two bedrooms, a fireplace and kitchenette. We also scheduled 4 in-room massages which were fantastic! I was worried we would wear out the masseuse but I didn't need to worry, she was just as great with the last one as she had been with the first. The weather was beautiful. We had a gourmet dinner and it was just delicious. My daughter is a vegetarian and was fixed a beautiful meal also. We had a beach fire and s'mores at dusk, which was so amazing. There were seats on the grass to just relax and enjoy the view, although we preferred to be walking the beach and gazing at Haystack. The Stephanie Inn was so relaxing and gracious, the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. I hope to go back there soon.

  • Liked — The room was large and very clean. Great bathrooms, one especially large. Comfortable. Great view.
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

We are a single couple in our 30's. We made last minute reservations at the Stephanie Inn for Memorial Day Weekend, which happened to also be my Fiance's Birthday weekend.

While checking in, the person at the front desk greeted her by name and wished her a Happy B-Day (information they asked for when I made the reservation). And when we made it to our room, they had left a hand written B-Day card. Very nice personal touch.

Things we loved: coffee and fresh baked cookies in the lobby 24/7; the library; the breakfast; the location; the staff; the fridge, fireplace and jacuzzi (even in the smaller room); the spa toiletries in the huge bathroom; quiet and relaxing.

Things that could be improved: quality of bedding and room decor.

It was my first time to Cannon Beach. What an incredible place. Even though the weather was crappy, we still had a great time walking the beaches and spending time in town. We'd recommend Bill's Tavern and Brewhouse, Fultano's Pizza and Wayfarer.

All said, we really enjoyed our stay.

Happy Travels

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2008

My husband and I stayed at The Stephanie Inn at Cannon Beach, Oregon for our short honeymoon. We had stayed there on two previous trips as well. Each visit was wonderful. We had a third floor suite with a magnificent view out to the Pacific two of the times, and stayed in the second story cottage suite on our one winter visit - which was equally spectacular. The dining room is a terrific place to enjoy your morning brunch while listening to classical music and the quiet chatter of other blissed out guests. Do take advantage of the dinner there at least once, as it is a truly gourmet experience.

  • Liked — Third floor suites have lovely ceiling lines - cozy and clipped like in a cottage.
  • Disliked — Nothing - they were perfect!
  • Stayed August 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphingirlS_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2008

Having once upon a time been a travel agent and stayed at some pretty amazing hotels, this place was right up there! Not only is it a spectacular location right on the beach, but the service we encountered on our recent stay for our 30th anniversary was impeccable! Housekeeping, front desk staff, restaurant staff were all accommodating and friendly! A prime example was upon arrival, we discovered that the set menu choices for our anniversary dinner were disappointing. We were offered a substitution and it turned out to be excellent!

We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor with an oversized balcony and it was a treat! We lucked out and had great weather both days. Yes, it is spendy, but for a special occasion well worth it. You'll have lots of great memories!

  • Liked — The service and the view
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank italgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We stayed at the Stephanie on the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. We reserved the Janice Kay room which is on the second floor in the center of the building directly facing the beach and Haystack rock. This room was $439.00 plus 7% hotel tax, so we had pretty high expectations. We arrived late in the evening and missed the nightly cordial/wine hour. I inquired about this at the front desk and they said they were sorry there was nothing they could do. I asked a gentlemen who worked there (bell attendant?) and he was incredibly gracious and "snuck" us two glasses of the cordial that had been served that evening. We really appreciated his hospitality. The room itself was extremely cozy. There was a handwritten card welcoming us as honeymooners. Romantic cd's on the nightstand with CD player, adorable teddy bear on the bed (all rooms feature the teddy bears and they are available for purchase, we bought ours as a memento from our honeymoon). The jacuzzi tub was not very deep or large, and it was nice. But it was in the bathroom with no access to the beautiful view. We stayed at the Overleaf Lodge in Yachats and preferred their jacuzzi tubs because they are set in bay windows so you can enjoy the view of the ocean from your jacuzzi. The decor is kind of country, not really our style, kind of grandma, and the room was small, just enough room to kind of walk from the bed to the sitting area in front of the window. But it was definitely cozy and comfortable. Our favorite part was the balcony. It was not private, you're side by side with other guestroom balconies, but it was very nice. We left the windows open at night to listen to the ocean and seagulls, very peaceful. The breakfast was very good, they have complimentary movies available. Overall we had a wonderful experience but would definitely NOT recommend paying $470 for the Janice Kay suite, definitely not worth that amount of money. When we go back we'll stay on a ground room floor where you can still enjoy all of the same amenities and view for a third of the price.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2007

A very romantic setting in the middle of Cannon Beach. Large cottage like rooms with fireplaces looking right onto the beach and pounding surf. We spent two days reading by our fireplace or walking along the beach. There are two setting for dinner and the food is excellent. ( A rarity in Oregon where the food is overly plentiful and universally greasy).

  • Liked — Really cozy room.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Penta5Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing