We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great retreat”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great retreat”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Two nights at the Stephanie Inn are not enough. It was our first trip and hopefully not our last.
I did an internet search and landed on their website and knew right away, this was the place for us. My initial phone contact with the receptionist - Jennifer - was great. She went over the different types of rooms in details, was not rushed and very customer oriented.
We choose room 229 in the Carriage House. We felt like we had our own separate condo - very very quiet and a perfect view of the Haystack Rock. Our introduction to the room was thorough and again, customer oriented. Note -there is no elevator in this building, there is an elevator in their main building. A wide array of DVD's are available at no charge. Cookies and taffy are everywhere. The bedding is superb. The restaurant is excellent - make reservations! We had them for Friday night but not Saturday - we tried at the last minute and there was no room which forced us into town. Breakfast is very good, although not much for the diet conscious. All the staff is friendly and welcoming. The Inn is located about 1-2 miles from town which has some nice shops and a few galleries. A nice weekend in a great place.

Room Tip: Room 229 in the carriage house is exceptionally quiet. A great view of the beach and Haystack rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to know that your stay was so enjoyable and memorable for you. I will share your review with our staff, especially Jennifer. Thank you for recognizing her excellent customer service. We are very proud to have her on our staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    129
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
162
1,333
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We just returned from 2 nights at the Stephanie Inn and will return every year after a wonderful experience. The hotel is perfect . We stayed on the first floor ocean front and loved that we could get right to the beach !! The views are amazing and we spent afternoons walking on the beach and then sitting on our patio watching the waves. The food is amazing and the even tho the restaurant does not have an ocean view it's still very nice and has ambience with its decor. The breakfasts are so good , very upscale !! They have a wine and cheese hour every afternoon which is very nicely done also. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and we met many guests who return year after year . Now we plan to do the same !!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank awcjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as the many ammenities we offer. And we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Stephanie Inn, the staff made us feel welcomed. Our room was wonderful, very large, over looking the ocean, with a balcony, extremely comfortable bed, a microwave, good size mini fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom had a great shower and double jacuzzi with plenty of plush towels and amenities. An extremely high quality and delicious breakfast is included in the price of the room, as well as a 24 hour free coffee and tea station (plus cookies and fresh fruit) located in the hotel lobby, all you can drink wine tasting with hors d'oeuvres between 4 and 5.30 pm, as well as free after dinner cordials and liqueurs. Free popcorn and videos are also available at the front desk. Unfortunately there is no work out room but guests can use the indoor pool and gym at their sister property, down the street. We had dinner in the dinning room both nights we were there and although it was pricey, it was well worth it. I recommend the mushroom starter and haddock as a main course. The only negative thing I can say, is that the bedspread felt old. I would recommend the Stephanie Inn highly, despite the fact that it is expensive but in my eyes worth every penny.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean front room. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exploraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are pleased to know that your stay was a very enjoyable and memorable one. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will have another opportunity to visit the Cannon Beach area and choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The Inn sets a high standard for facilities & service.
The facilities have been constantly which shows pride of ownership.
Service is low key but always there.
The number of returnees was very high when we were there(est 85percent) We will too return..

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fosterjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We experienced another relaxing and re-energizing visit to the Stephanie Inn. This time we stayed in oceanfront room #205 with breathtaking views. Breakfast offered a great variety of options to enjoy as we started each day. The wine and appetizers gathering in the afternoon was wonderful. Service was impeccable throughout the inn and dinner in the dining room did not disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mz_Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Stephanie Inn and were amazed at the level of service, cleanliness, and beauty of the property. The attention to detail was above and beyond what we usually see in hotels. We loved how close the hotel sits to the shoreline....It was a unique experience to be able to hear the rushing of the waves and surf as they came ashore. You are able to open your sliding glass door to hear this. We will stay more than one night next time, that's for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I visited from Chicago to have a small wedding at the Stephanie Inn. I brought 10 guests and we rented 6 rooms. The visit was perfect for all 6 rooms (all four carriage house rooms, one 1st floor hotel room and one large corner suite). The staff was wonderful, the cheese and wine reception was great, and my wedding was flawless. I worked with Mary, the coordinator and she was very attentive to all the details.
The wedding package was great and we had our ceremony at 2pm, so in the morning me and my guests ran out haystack rock and visited the very active tide pools. I don’t think I could have made better memories with family and friends. In the evening we had a beach bonfire, which was also beautiful. There are lanterns in all the rooms for evening beach walks!
I honestly couldn’t imagine a better time. Each of my guests were blown away, my mother in law said that she was so relaxed at the Stephanie Inn that she feels like she was on vacation for a month!
We will DEFINITELY be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy60056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing