We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A great building -- only 2-stories and right on the beach. No stairs or steps to access the beach. A small hotel and that is nice also. Rooms are very nice. There is a complimentary happy hour as well after dinner drinks 1/2 hour. A complimentary buffet breakfast is also included. You can eat in the hotel dining room with reservations -- entrees are phenomenal.

Room Tip: Stay on the main floor so you can walk right out to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Stephanie inn and the Cannon Beach area. Sincerely, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,585 - 1,591 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms and service could not be nicer. Great setting on the beach. Very quiet. It also has a great spa and restaurant. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, this is it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank MCCTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful place to celebrate an event, Stephanie Inn is the place. They have a wonderful staff that are sincere and treat you like they care (for us our best friends!) We enjoy the beautiful room, bed, view or the ocean and our decks! The bathrooms are a dream come true. The food is top quality and you are so spoiled with the afternoon wine and cheese, ongoing cookies in the lobby, breakfast buffet that is over the top. Treat yourself to the dining room dinner! You don't have to drive away to enjoy anything, have a spa treatment, relax, have rose petals on the bed and dream! Lee & Connie Forsberg We spend every anniversary at Stephanie for our last 12 years!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Corner suites are bigger! Our favorite is the "Janice Kay" room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Hi Connie and Lee,
Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate you sharing your experiences at the Stephanie Inn with others. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed each and every trip. It's truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again for your next anniversary! Until then, we hope you have a very happy holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stephanie Inn is a wonderful hide away in Cannon Beach with a spectacular view of the Pacific and iconic Haystack Rock. Everything about the Inn is relaxing --- beautiful rooms with large ocean front balconies, great food and efficient friendly staff. Our visit in the late off-season peaceful even though the weather was grey. The ocean is hypnotic. Open your balcony door and listen to the roar of the surf.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that it was so relaxing and peaceful for you. And you are so right about the ocean being very hypnotic even on cloudy or rainy days. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went in April, out of season and were attracted by the wonderful location on the beach. We were offered a great deal for a room without a beach view and paid around $200 for a $350 suite - two rooms, two bathrooms, cooking facilities and a lovely fire. What we particularly appreciated were free perks, wine and refreshments at 4 pm, late night drinks, free coffee and cookies all day, free Internet and free parking. So often you have to pay for everything like this at expensive hotels.

Room Tip: "Mountain view" rooms are much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylesclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your review and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you experienced many of the ammenities we offer. Those mountain view rooms are very special rooms and roomy in their layout. They are some of the most popular rooms amongst out clientle. If you get another opportunity to visit the Cannon Beach area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Stephanie was fabulous from its decor, well kitted out rooms, amazing breakfast and nightcaps. The service is outstanding, they have thought of EVERYTHING. I look forward to trips to Cannon Beach for this hotel alone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Stephanie Inn. Sincerely, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Two nights at the Stephanie Inn are not enough. It was our first trip and hopefully not our last.
I did an internet search and landed on their website and knew right away, this was the place for us. My initial phone contact with the receptionist - Jennifer - was great. She went over the different types of rooms in details, was not rushed and very customer oriented.
We choose room 229 in the Carriage House. We felt like we had our own separate condo - very very quiet and a perfect view of the Haystack Rock. Our introduction to the room was thorough and again, customer oriented. Note -there is no elevator in this building, there is an elevator in their main building. A wide array of DVD's are available at no charge. Cookies and taffy are everywhere. The bedding is superb. The restaurant is excellent - make reservations! We had them for Friday night but not Saturday - we tried at the last minute and there was no room which forced us into town. Breakfast is very good, although not much for the diet conscious. All the staff is friendly and welcoming. The Inn is located about 1-2 miles from town which has some nice shops and a few galleries. A nice weekend in a great place.

Room Tip: Room 229 in the carriage house is exceptionally quiet. A great view of the beach and Haystack rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Sharon, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to know that your stay was so enjoyable and memorable for you. I will share your review with our staff, especially Jennifer. Thank you for recognizing her excellent customer service. We are very proud to have her on our staff. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £221 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing