We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience you won't forget.”
Review of Stephanie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stephanie Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“A unique experience you won't forget.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Cannon Beach, Oregon. If you are looking for a romantic setting, a place to relax, starfish etc, clinging to Haystack Rock right outside your hotel room, this is the place for you. Take peaceful walks on the soft sand beach, this hotel is right on the beach, the restaurant is excellent and a short walk or drive to town offers much to see and explore. Our room had a fireplace and balcony. If you like being pampered by the friendly courteous staff, consider this special little piece of heaven in Cannon Beach.

Room Tip: Ask and pay for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    129
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
161
1,327
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I go to The Stephanie Inn whenever we are craving a romantic and peaceful getaway on the beach. The rooms are spacious and cozy, the food is delicious and the views are unbeatable. Close to town and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my second time staying at the Stephanie Inn, and it was just as magical as I had remembered. The inn is just beautiful and its location on the beach could not be better. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel staff provides excellent service and the breakfasts are delicious. I highly recommend getting an ocean front room -- you can't beat the view. I was very sad to leave and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

2nd time here in 10 years. Still has the magic. Outstanding customer service, great rooms. Their wine and beer free happy hour is actually stocked with wine and beer you want to drink, unlike every other hotel that offers such a service. One of our favorite places.

Room Tip: Oceanside not mountainside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a prebabymoon treated by my inlaws. We arrived in our room with a lovely gift. We got very lucky as it was sunny and clear skies at Cannon Beach, a rare occasion. The service and amenities were great. We stayed in an oceanfront suite on the bottom level. We could see Haystack rock from our couch in the room. We also ate at the restaurant and enjoyed it. I highly recommend staying here if you are ever in Cannon Beach.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bluesushi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Stephanie Inn. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope the opportunity to be of service to you again, in the future. Please tell your in-laws thank you from us for sending you to the Stephanie Inn and congratulations to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We've stayed at great hotels around the world but this hotel and staff are the best. It was a comfortable hotel with accommodating staff. We loved all the extras that they do....Fresh cookies in the lobby 25/7, shuttle service in their new Mercedes to the downtown, to beach chairs that are available to watch the sunset w/ your toes in the sand. We cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your stay was a memorable and comfortable one and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the many amenities the Stephanie Inn offers. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We only were able to spend one night here, but would love to come back up for more. Location in charming town right on the beach with stunning views of the ocean and rocks- I simply wanted to relax and put my feet up and stare off into the sunset. Rooms are large and have very nice quality amenities along with fireplaces; bathroom was also large and ours had a Jacuzzi tub, along with a beautifully tiled shower and 2 sinks with plenty of room for cosmetics etc along with a makeup mirror. Big fluffy towels, a separate fridge for whatever you'd like to put in it, and a wet bar.

I was happy to see many other couples there, and not a whole lot of screaming kids running down the hallways (no kids under 12, thank you). Someone had told me it catered to older folks, and honestly there were a lot of older folks, but there were certainly enough "young" folks to even it out - and - I imagine the price can be restrictive. You do, however, get what you pay for. There is a wine and cheese hour along with an after dinner aperitif offered in the library room that faces the ocean. Cookies, scones, candies, ice tea, fruit, coffee are all available in the lobby 24/7. The breakfast buffet is amazing and you can forget having to stop for lunch as it is bountiful. There was a laundry room available, and a picnic lunch and beach chairs could be ordered. We also ate in the restaurant which does NOT face the ocean (as another reviewer stated), which in my opinion was NOT a problem as it faced the village streets which are decked with baskets of flowers and quite charming. The dinner was excellent and the service outstanding. What a wonderful new place we've found on the Oregon Coast!

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Stephanie Inn. We really appreciate your comments. We are pleased that you found the rooms to be comfortable and adequate in size. We always have a mixture of guests, young, middle aged and older and most guests get into conversations and share their life experiences with others. New friends are made here all the time. It's really nice to watch. Also, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our amenities and that you had a wonderful dining experience in the Stephanie Inn dining room. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Cannon Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stephanie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephanie Inn

Property: Stephanie Inn
Address: 2740 Pacific Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3164
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stephanie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stephanie Inn is Oregon's premier Four Diamond, oceanfront destination for anyone seeking a respite from the hurried pace of everyday life. With panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and Haystack Rock, the inn is truly a feast for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stephanie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stephanie Hotel Cannon Beach
The Stephanie Hotel
The Stephanie Inn Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing