We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to last a lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock
Ranked #6 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I recently stayed in the Seascape Retreat over the holiday weekend and it was AMAZING! The rooms were cozy, the fire places were perfect after a fun day at the beach and the kitchen had everything and more you could want in your own home. The view from the upstairs living room took my breath away and I spent many mornings sipping juice from the balcony just listening to the ocean waves. I would highly recommend this property and any that the SeaSprite Lodging accomadates. Their staff are one of a kind people who go above and beyond to make each experince the best it can be!! If you have a trip planned to the Oregon Coast SeaSprite Lodging is the way to go!

Room Tip: Take lots of photos, enjoy each and every moment because the days go too quickly and this is one ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

My third review of this property! Big fan of this company's properties. Now even bigger!

Same as last year, showed up at the last minute to see what was available at the SeaSprite. Bruce squeezed us into the Sand Dollar Suite #2 and the Sea Breeze Cabin #5. Both were great.

After watching the reroofing process last year we were curious to see the changes made to the Sand Dollar Suite. It is even lovelier. More open, new kitchen, refreshed colours and with the same fantastic, second floor view of the water and Haystack Rock.

We were sad to move (no rooms available for 3 consecutive nights) but delighted to stay in one of our favourite places, the Sea Breeze cabin. This is a great spot with beautiful views and that truly special oceanside cabin feel to it. I could gladly retire to this cabin (but would have to bring my coffee table with me)!

What we really enjoy about the SeaSprite, both of their locations, is that the accommodation is so tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and in a brilliant location with helpful, kind, friendly and caring staff. We truly enjoy staying here and have tried other spots only to come back to either the Haystack or Estuary properties.

Is everything perfect all the time; no. Is Cannon Beach an economical town to stay in; no. But the SeaSprite is, in our opinion, one of the best spots to stay in on the Oregon Coast. Especaially for those that are looking for a great location, with clean comfortable rooms. We would never consider staying anywhere else in Cannon Beach. This is our home away from home.

Thank you very much to all that work so hard to let us enjoy great family holidays at your accommodations. We always look forward to our next visit!

The Buccaneers!

Room Tip: Consider off season travel to Cannon Beach. Makes this destination much more affordable. Sand Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuccaneerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed for three nights in studio 1A and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect, right on the beach making it easy to go on long walks along the shoreline the vista is so awesome with Haystack Rock silhouetted by the setting sun. Room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable for 2 and towels were changed daily. Small kitchen has a decent half-height fridge, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, sink, a few pots/pans fork/knives etc. We hit the cannon beach farmers market on Tuesday and loaded up on fresh local food and wine. we would definitely stay here again it was very fine to sit in the Adirondack chairs facing the beach eating our gourmet foods and wine and admiring the sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent a week traveling the Oregon coast and this was the most expensive room and, by far, the worst. Our room was small, airless, and had a horrible bed. All this for the bargain price of $290.52 per night! Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lvincent59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Sprite in June. We stayed on the second floor and the views were amazing!! I mean the ocean and Haystack Rock were basically right outside our door! From the moment we checked in, our experience was perfect. The lady that checked us in was so friendly and accommodating! There were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity. Be sure to check when low tide occurs so you can go down to Haystack Rock and explore all the cool marine life like starfish and sea anemones! Also be sure to check out Ecola state park and Oswald state park....the Sea Sprite is close to both. If you want convenient lodging on the beautiful Oregon coast...consider Sea Sprite! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pugstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location - beach front property with fantastic view of Haystack Rock. Like the community of Cannon Beach as well - good bakery/latte's up the street. Gave this place 4 stars, and if not for the view, likely 3 stars. We stayed in 1A, and as is often the case with lower floor accommodation, we could hear the people in the upstairs unit - feet shuffling, plumbing, etc. The room is pleasant, with a nice little kitchen, and alcove for sitting. As others have said, shower stall may be a challenge for taller people, but not a deal breaker. The room is located in a building with I believe 3 other units. The entrance way faces the parking lot and not the ocean, and really you do not have an ocean view. You can look out the bathroom or bedroom window and have a partial view of the ocean, but you are also looking right at your parking stall. The best part is sitting in their Adirondack chairs and enjoying the view. Oh and it's not a b&b - no breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed here at least 10 times over the last 4 years and its always been a wonderful stay. The location is perfect and the room rates are excellent for a beach front location. We booked the 2nd floor suite with a view of Haystack rock every time and its well worth it! The hotel is a particularly good deal in the winter months and the huge bay window overlooking the ocean is great for storm watching while cozied up next to the fireplace.

The good:
-Affordable (for Cannon Beach) beach front accommodations.
-Friendly staff.
-Excellent location.
-kitchen and dishes, futon and fireplace
-clean

The bad:
-nothing special furnishings or decor.
-bathroom is small, again nothing special.
-staff is friendly but due to the small size they can be slow to respond.
-minimum stay requirements all year round.

The last one really bugs me and is the reason we haven't stayed this last year. Unfortunately the hotel has a 2+ day minimum all year round now. For people like my wife and I who can only escape for a night due to work its a real shame and has prevented us from enjoying this hotel over the last year and caused us to take our business elsewhere. If you can stay for a while--I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superpete93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock

Address: 280 Nebesna St, PO Box 933, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3126
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £105 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Cannon Beach oceanfront inn offering studios, one and two bedroom suites and cottages overlooking Haystack Rock.For generations families vacationing in Cannon Beach have chosen to reconnect and enjoy the simpler things in life at the Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock. With charming rooms overlooking Haystack Rock and the spectacular Oregon Coast and a staff that is passionate about helping each guest create cherished moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Sprite at Haystack Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sprite At Haystack Rock Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing