We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ice Cream and Coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osburn's Ice Creamery

Osburn's Ice Creamery
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Cannon Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have to stop coming here or there go the youthful figures..... Ice cream selection was excellent and good service. It is right on the main drag through Cannon Beach so conveniently located(too convenient..). Prices good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still serves the best ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I remember going to Osburn's as a child. The feel is different now, updated and like the islands - but, the staff is very attentive and the ice cream is just as delicious. The wait in line is worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShawntaMBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Always a favorite for our family! Great ice cream flavors! They do well on keeping the line moving despite being very busy. We'll always be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is a family favorite. Get ice cream here, then sit on the many benches along their porch and people watch as we enjoy our dessert. Everyone gets a different flavor and we taste test. This place has been a part of our family visits for years. Always fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding coffee shakes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had the best milkshake of my life here! Ordered the mocha shake...it was to die for. If you are looking for the typical overly sweet, cheap ice cream shake don't go here. It wasn't too sweet at all- just perfect. The flavors of coffee and chocolate were perfectly mixed. Didn't think I could ever get this excited about a milkshake... but Osburn's has it down to a fine art.
Very hip island vibe and decor was well done also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osburn's Ice Creamery also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Osburn's Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing