We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tolovana Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveller rating
1,259
671
265
135
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
671
265
135
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedmo's restaurantthe salt water poolgrocery store across the streethaystack rockfull kitchenocean viewparking lothot tuboregon coastgreat viewcanon beacheasy access to the beachindoor poolget awaybeautiful beachlove this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,133 - 2,138 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a small room with a 'mountain view'. Ha. It faced the parking lot. Just be aware that if you get a room that does not have an ocean view, it will be a small, dark cave facing either the parking lot or another building. If you want a relatively inexpensive room and don't plan on spending time in it except to sleep, this is an okay option. Otherwise you will be very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you plan on spending time in your room choose an ocean view or partial ocean view.
Thank maidmariancarslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolovanaGM, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review oif the Tolovana Inn. I am sorry you were somewhat disappointed with the view from your Mountain View unit. Those units are not really sold or marketed based upon their view, but as an economy alternative for those who desire the convenience and ametities of an oceanfront luxury hotel for rates starting for as low as from $69 on select dates throughout the year. With nine different room and suite types, we offer something for every budget or level of amenities that someone could be seeking. May we suggest an oceanfront or oceanview room or suite on your return visit for truly unparalleled views of the Pacific Ocean and memories that will last a lifetime? Thank you again,

Sincerely,

Matthew P. Foley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here may long weekend (canada) so stunned by the beauty of the beaches! Rooms in resort we modestly furnished in a tastefully way and seemed relatively updated happy with the size (for 2) price was great :) dog friendly was a plus. Sad the restraunt next door closed early... But Anyway we quite enjoyed our stay and will 100% come ack again the salt water pool was excellent after long walks on the beach only reason not a 5 star for us is that the bed was quite uncomfortable very squeaky and may just need to be replaced in that room but overall loved Tolovana inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cnjcbassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolovanaGM, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We get many great comments about our salt water pool and how well appointed and modern the rooms are decorated. We also are happy to be pet friendly in many of our units, and the beaches are indeed a stunning spectacle. Please be so kind to send me an e-mail directly to Matt@TolovanaInn.com so I can locate and fix the squeaky bed before your next trip back to the beach! Thank you again for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Matthew P. Foley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A large facility with a wide range of accommodation to suit most peoples' needs; especially, if you have a family. Next door to one of the famous Mo's Seafood restaurants. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet.

Room Tip: Try to take a top floor room so there is no one above you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolovanaGM, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do have nine different room and suite types to fit groups of all sizes and with all levels of amenities. Sorry to hear they closed the restaurant next door early one night during your stay, they generally begin to stay open a bit later after Memorial Day. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Matthew P. Foley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For the price we paid, and at the last minute, reserving a room at Tolovana Inn was just OK. It was a sunny weekend so for my birthday we reserved a (very) small room, facing the parking lot. I understand it was probably the last room available on a Saturday night during a sunny Oregon weekend, however, the first time I called, I was in the middle of reserving my room and the receptionist (Josh) told me to hold, where I eventually got cut off. I had to call back and a nice woman was able to assist me in finalizing the reservation. It kind of felt like they had a high-schooler working the front desk at times and crabby old women. Just depends on who you talk with.

When we arrived, (around 10:30 am to hit up the beach), I asked if we could receive a call when the room was ready considering we were quite early. They said we'd just have to wait and keep checking in. A little frustrating, but again, I understand it's not a 5-star resort.

We checked again around 2pm and although our room wasn't ready (we were napping in the car at this point), they did give us passes to go swimming in their pool (salt water at that). That was pleasant.

We ended up checking into our room around 3:45. Holy cow the room was incredibly small. We had a dog, my husband who is 6'4", our beagle mix dog and a 3-yr-old. Our son slept in the corner of the room on the floor after moving a corner chair but I'm SO glad we brought our own blankets/pillows because we had to take the comforter off our bed to give him some padding because there were zero extra blankets/pillows in the closet (I was actually expecting those).

The room was extremely warm & stuffy, a window cooler unit would be nice. Only one lamp worked. It does seem like they've been through some countertop/appliance/amenities updates recently, however, so that was noticeable.

Otherwise, I guess you get what you pay for in this instance... Probably won't be back unless we pay for the largest, ocean view room (which, for that price we can stay somewhere much more decent). Walking to the beach was a breeze - but that was to be expected.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WileyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolovanaGM, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was a bit perplexed, however, when you mentioned you were a last minute caller on an unseasonably hot May weekend but were disappointed by the size of the room available for a same-day reservation. We have nine different room and suite types of various configurations, most of these also are available in pet-friendly versions as well. The particular room type you mentioned, our Mountain View King or Queen rooms, are updated, well-appointed and go for as little as $69 to $89, a very good price-value for an Oceanfront hotel location with many on-site amenities such as the indoor, salt water pool that our staff checked you in early so that your family could enjoy. Most of the hotel rooms in Cannon Beach are not air conditioned as the temperature rarely exceeds 85 degrees and guest rooms can usually be cooled off in a matter of moments by simply opening a window and briefly cracking the door open for a few momements and enjoying an ocean cross breeze. We can easily accomodate most every patron's requirements for size, amenities and budget but are subject to the market laws of supply and demand on sunny, hot days. Please go to our website at TolovanaInn.com to see the various specials and promotions that we offer throughout the year. Thank you for staying with us at the Tolovana Inn and we look forward to your next visit.

Matthew P. Foley,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the tolavana inn two nights in the basic room. Definitely worth the price of 79 a night. Bed was nice and comfortable, clean room, nice bathrooms. Literally the only complaint is how close the rooms are together in the back. The people next to us had really annoying kids who kept slamming the doors and don't talk too loud the walls are paper thin. They should put AC in those rooms as well it was stuffy and hot in there those days because it was actually warm at the beach. Other than those few things it's definitely worth the price and great location! We would go again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jevonnie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TolovanaGM, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We definitely are a good price value, especially while we are offering our stay two nights and get the third night free Sun-Thurday during the month of April 2013. The economy Mountain View rooms are our lowest priced and are certainly well appointed, and all of our rooms have a nice ocean cross breeze which can be enhanced by requesting a fan. Our Oceanfront and Oceanview rooms and suites also have balonies from which to enjoy the coastal elements as well. We thank you for staying with us at the Tolovana Inn and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews