We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”
Review of The Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good service : Phone : Lobby : Breakfast area
TV was a little small in the living area,
Parking spots where narrow
But in general the facilities were comparable to a nice hotel.
No views though .... would be nice for the price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for The Lighthouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Lighthouse Inn is just a short walk from the beach and Haystack Rock (though not a beachfront property). Although we only stayed one night, we were impressed by the accommodations. The unit was updated and cozy. The included breakfast offered a variety of options. The staff at the main office were very friendly and helpful in suggesting stops as we made our way down the Oregon Coast. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _0mkq0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at The Lighthouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

WOW thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are proud of The Lighthouse and are thrilled to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon and hopefully for more than one night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As friendly and efficient as I have ever encountered in 30+ years of travel. Booked through Groupon and everything from check-in to check-out was smooth and uncomplicated. Facility was ideal for me and my wife and a short walk (one block) to the beach. They provided chairs for sitting at the beach. Easy beach walk to downtown restaurants. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights here for our 10th Anniversary. The check in process was very easy and the staff very friendly and professional. The check-in was done at Inn at Cannon Beach. If you need to check in like this I recommend to you to drive.

The room was nicely appointed and had a fireplace, a kitchenette and a separate bedroom. The was a mini fridge to store some grocery items. There was also a set of plates and cutlery in the drawers. The ensuite was huge and had a handicap shower in it. The room was very clean. Each room has external access and the hotel is sort of like a townhouse. We had a nice welcome bag with Salt Water Taffy in it. A nice touch.

There is a free breakfast available back at the Inn at Cannon Beach. The breakfast was okay.

The location is great! Our focus on this trip was Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. We walked a couple of blocks to access the beach. Other than staying right on the beach this is one of the closest locations to access the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bald_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I reserved a weekend here as part of a Groupon promotion and it was such a surprise to find such a great place for a fun weekend. This place was recently remodeled with modern amenities and a cozy design without being homely. The only thing that could have made this place better would have been a hot tub on the porch but you can't have it all. Very clean, nice kitchenette with everything we needed during the weekend. Fireplace warmed us right up and was romantic. I can't wait to find a reason to come back here!

Room Tip: Take advantage of their DVD library, we didn't spend a cent on Redbox because of the horrendous...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanmac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Lighthouse Inn! It was close to the beach, the room was clean and nicely furnished. When we arrived our room wasn't ready (not their fault, we showed up early), so we walked down to the beach and it immediately downpoured. We ran back to the Inn and they ran outside to meet us with towels - how nice is that! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The little extras that they add to your stay make it so nice and you feel valued. The breakfast is great! Children are made very welcome. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickpen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have visited CB for many years. This was my first time attending the delightful cottage and garden tour; a benefit for the local museum. This facility was in the heart of the houses that were on this years tour. We enjoyed the second floor one bedroom unit. Even though it was the dog friendly apartment, there was no odor--I wished I had my dog---next time! It was very quiet and convenient to a pub and restaurants. The queen sofa bed was very comforable. The friendly emails were very welcoming before our visit. The breakfast had many choices. It was located at another facility but not too far to make a pleasant walk.

Room Tip: assigned parking spot
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellogoodbye2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,105 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Inn

Address: 939 & 963 South Hemlock, P.O. Box 1388, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (Formerly Van Buren Lighthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £128 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Lighthouse Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing