We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy fun”
Review of The Lighthouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Room clean and airy. Fireplace sat the stage. Bed made for a rested nite and much needed rest. Wow, what a way to escape realty. the only problem was on Sunday, we had to do a reality check and head home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Earline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for The Lighthouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Inn! Clean! Quiet - except for the rain and wind storm. That made it great sleeping weather. Just a great place! Love the quaint small town also. Will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Incredible staff, very caring, they go beyond your expectations! Great location in town, easy access to shopping and dining. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Towns people are very friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was our second visit to Cannon Beach and first stay at Lighthouse. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. Loved the movie selection and free cookies at the front desk. Our boys even received a sand bucket and shovel which they loved playing with. We look forward to returning for another beach vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good service : Phone : Lobby : Breakfast area
TV was a little small in the living area,
Parking spots where narrow
But in general the facilities were comparable to a nice hotel.
No views though .... would be nice for the price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Lighthouse Inn is just a short walk from the beach and Haystack Rock (though not a beachfront property). Although we only stayed one night, we were impressed by the accommodations. The unit was updated and cozy. The included breakfast offered a variety of options. The staff at the main office were very friendly and helpful in suggesting stops as we made our way down the Oregon Coast. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _0mkq0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at The Lighthouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

WOW thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are proud of The Lighthouse and are thrilled to see that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon and hopefully for more than one night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As friendly and efficient as I have ever encountered in 30+ years of travel. Booked through Groupon and everything from check-in to check-out was smooth and uncomplicated. Facility was ideal for me and my wife and a short walk (one block) to the beach. They provided chairs for sitting at the beach. Easy beach walk to downtown restaurants. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,644 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Inn

Address: 939 & 963 South Hemlock, P.O. Box 1388, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (Formerly Van Buren Lighthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £128 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Lighthouse Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing