We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lighthouse Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Lighthouse Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The Lighthouse Inn was comfortable, good location, and we felt right at home. I loved the jetted tub and the fireplace, two things I don't have at home. The bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed being close to the water as well as to all that Cannon Beach had to offer. We'll be back to stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    53
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
97
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room was nice, quiet, and well appointed. However, the bed was very bad, a 'swayback', somewhat broken down in the middle, and we both came away with backaches. We did not look forward to going to bed on the second night of our visit. (MAJOR FAIL) There was no cutlery in the kitchenette, so if you plan to cut or slice anything, bring your own (FAIL).

It is a sad commentary when you are at a retreat and can only look forward to returning to your own bed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, Manager at The Lighthouse Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We feel terribly we didn't know about the trouble with your mattress during your stay.
Mattresses are a tough one for us; as one that is too soft for some is too hard for others; but you definitely should not be walking away with backaches! How miserable! The next time you stay, please call us immediately to report any disappointments. In this situation, we could have eliminated the possibility of a malfunctioning frame; or taken measures to stiffen or soften the mattress for you. We're so sorry to learn that we missed an opportunity here. Of course, we are also happy to correct inadequate kitchenette supplies. Each of the kitchenettes are equipped with basic utensils, but when they don't meet your needs, we'd love to fix it for you! We really appreciate the opportunity to respond to your feedback, we're just sorry we didn't have that opportunity in time to salvage your stay! We hope you'll give us another chance to show you our true hospitality; with adequate cutlery and a good night's sleep! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a lovely time in Canon Beach, the suite was very nice and the staff exceptional. Would like to stay there again. I left my charger in the room and they called and sent it immediately, Thanks so much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O Fallon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Friendly staff, you will get information on a time share when you check in. Great Location ten minute walk to the downtown area. Room was nice and cozy, nothing spectacular but functional. Really liked the shower, the bed was average could of been a bit more comfortable. Kitchenette was fine no oven and the stove had only two electric burners. If your looking for a place with a kitchenette in Cannon Beach give the Lighthouse a look.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I needed a weekend at the beach to rekindle the romance. This property was excellent and perfect location in Cannon Beach, though no view of the ocean. Price was a bit high based on that fact, but the room was very nice and clean. TV's are way too small for the rooms they are in though (bedroom and living room).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I just stayed here a week ago. Liked it a lot. It's off the beach, which is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5, but I knew that going in. People who welcomed us were very nice and informative. Shops are only a few blocks away. Great coffee shop one block away. Beach is only a block away. We are coming back this way later this summer and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeattleParrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We really had no complaints from checking in at the front desk to our room. We were actually pleased and happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed it. I really liked the fact that cheek out was not early but it was noon and they had breakfast included plus movie rentals. We enjoyed it. We would stay again here when we come.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#13 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lighthouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse Inn

Property: The Lighthouse Inn
Address: 939 & 963 South Hemlock, P.O. Box 1388, Cannon Beach, OR 97110 (Formerly Van Buren Lighthouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lighthouse Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lighthouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Buren Lighthouse Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing