We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Excellent After All These Years”
Review of Lazy Susan Cafe

Lazy Susan Cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still Excellent After All These Years”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had breakfast with 4 other friends and the food was still wonderful as are the people who work there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank veritastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    155
    59
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This little spot is worth the wait! Everything we ordered was delicious and tasted made from scratch. The quiche was delicious, and the gingerbread waffles topped with fresh pears looked amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good food and nice atmosphere. The waitress was nice. Had to wait & it would have been nice to have coffee while waiying.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

It's now 8 pm and I am still full up! If you want fruit and lots of healthy stuff then the best your going to get here is a side or of fruit. I had the eggs Benedict it was amazing and huge. Coffee was good and juice fresh. Definitely worth a visit. 25 $ is what I paid. Please can you do a real healthy option

Helpful?
1 Thank Jstew32211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best way to start your morning in Cannon Beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is ALWAYS a LONG wait for breakfast - but for good reason. This place has been around forever - and it is wonderful. The family that owns the restaurant are super nice and go out of their way to make sure your meal is wonderful.

We love everything on the menu. My daughter always gets the Eggs Benedict - she is a 12 year old aficionado of eggs benedict and says this is the best.

Wonderful coffee and if you want to eat healthy - I often choose their homemade granola with yogurt and fruit. Delicious and filling.

Put you name on the waiting list and enjoy hanging out in Coaster Square waiting for your name to be called.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LostWages21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Susan Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lazy Susan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing