We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outdoor seating a delight”

Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #12 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outdoor seating a delight”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our bloody Marys &their Clam Chowder was excellent!Outdoor seating was great&have eaten here many times before..good service(not always so in past dines) a great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    385
    183
    52
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Lemon Drop”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent Lemon Drop martini, clam chowder, and salad. Very nice people and we enjoyed hanging out and talking to some other people we met there as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veritastraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a group of ten hungry motorcyclists. The food was plentiful, good & well priced. Our waiter was a logger working in the resaurant part time. He was GREAT. His sense of humor with us capped the day off.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brownwatervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We looked at the menu, the reviews, saw lots of people going into this restaurant.
It was very disappointing. Reviews that the steaks were the best around, this was
NOT true of my rib steak. Did not have a nice crust, was rather soft and bland. I
asked for sauted mushrooms which often are an option with steak. The server was
not sure if they could do that, but came back and said yes. They were warmed up
canned mushrooms, yuck. The rice pilaf I ordered (fortunately by mistake got baked
potatoe, which I ate) was white rice with a little onion, tasteless. My husband had
the clams which he was really looking forward to, he said also not much taste.
Will not eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purplewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Around the fire pit!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Really wonderful food & it was fun out on the deck meeting others around the fire pit. I would come back here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing