We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended by the locals”

Ecola Seafoods Restaurant & Market
Ranked #21 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Recomended by the locals”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were at "The Butler Did It" antiques and wanted a nice place to eat. So many restaurants to chose from that it made the choice hard. We were waved off all the ones we thought would be good and were sent to this little (well, not so little) Fish Shop. Oh my, it was good. Walk up, look at the seafood and order. Simple. Plates are paper and cutlery is plastic. Fish is so fresh that the quality cannot be beat unless you jump in the ocean and play seal. There are large photos on the wall showing the family doing the fishing and seeing the children in various ages is great. They really like what they do. I had the largest piece of Blackened Halibut that I have ever seen served at a restaurant, and for way under $30. Which is what I would have expected to pay for that meal. My wife had a fantastic fish sandwich. We sat at the window so we could see the people strolling about and noticed that many folks came to the door and left. Since Cannon Beach is a bit of a swanky location, they probably wanted decor and high style over quality food and great prices. Their loss. Look past the simple layout and you will have the best meal you can have in Cannon Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    198
    71
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Steamers”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We shared an order of fresh clam steamers that were delicious. They tasted fresh, had minimal sand particles, and were lightly steamed ... not overdone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This place came highly recommended by a lady I met on the plane to Portland. She grew up in the area & her family always goes there when they visit. We went to have fish & chips & got clams also. It was great! It was in the middle of a small shopping area & just a couple blocks from the beach. They had a lot of other food choices for those that desire a more adventurous menu.

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The atmosphere is just like a deli/market, but the fresh fish is excellent. The halibut was the best we had the whole week there. A good place for lunch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank allofus2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taste of Summer”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Busy busy place but no one seems to mind standing in line to place their order then wait almost as long. If you can, advoid peak meal times when the .line isn't quite as long, but it seems to always be crowded. And for a good reason. Very good tasting fish. Not much more to say that hasn't been said before. A must to experience when visiting Cannon Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ecola Seafoods Restaurant & Market also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ecola Seafoods Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing