We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a location”
Review of Sea Breeze Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Court
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Last minute thought to spend one day of the MLK weekend out at the coast and found this gem of a place to stay. We really enjoyed the two bedroom suite plenty of room for the five of us. Very nice welcome on arrival, many DVDs to choose from and popcorn on top of that. A quick walk to the beach to enjoy a awesome sunset and again the next day for a crystal clear morning. All in all an affordable trip to the Oregon coast -- we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oregonzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Drove to Cannon Beach with my boyfriend to celebrate New Year's Eve. The location of SeaBreeze is great! Walking distance to the beach, coffee shops, restaurants, galleries and antique shops. We stayed in room 204 which had a balcony and a view of Haystack Rock. The owners are super nice and the room was very clean and spacious. With a romantic gas fireplace and warm and comfortable bed; our stay here was a great way to ring in 2014!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed one night on a Tuesday in October and received a small apartment to stay in with 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a full kitchen and living room with fire place. The place is out dated but clean and welcoming. The location is great, only a 2 min walk to the ocean front and about 7 min walk to downtown restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I enjoyed our 3-day escape at the family-owned and operated Sea Breeze Court. Our room (#203) was comfortable and spacious, with a king-size bed. The Sea Breeze is conveniently located, within walking distance from restaurants and shops of Cannon Beach. As a pattern, we'd visited another hotel a few blocks away, but we were very pleased with the more affordable Sea Breeze Court, and I think we'll return…soon. I recommend this hotel for couples and small families.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room, ask for it, as I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sea Breeze Court. I had room 205 which had a balcony overlooking the rooftops and the top of Haystack Rock. I enjoyed the kitchenette and large living area. The building is fairly new, everything is sparkling clean and the owners are nice folks... family-owned. Most of the rooms accept dogs so next time I'll be bringing Cinnamon, the blogging coon hound! It is located just a short walk to the beach. The street can be noisy during the day but it's a very quiet area at night. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great off season rates during the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very pleased with accommodations, comfortable suite with gas fireplace, flat panel TV, WiFi, cable. A short block to the beach. Friendly staff. Our small dog was no problem. Plan to stay there again next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We traveled to the Oregon coast and stayed at the Sea Breeze Court at Cannon Beach near the famous Haystack Rock.

Just a short walk to the beach and downtown with lots of shops and restaurants, the Sea Breeze Court is a perfect location. There is no need to more your car, while you are there. We stayed in a very comfortable studio with a small balcony. It was clean and very spacious. They also have one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens.

Since we were there during low season, our night rate was $90.00 and offered many free amenities including complimentary Wifi, gas fireplaces, TV with DVD and VCR, free video library, microwave, etc.

In the morning, we walked to a coffee shop that open quite early. Then, we headed down to walk on the beach. At low tide around Haystack Rock, we saw huge starfish of various colors clinging to the rocks, awaiting high tide.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Court

Address: 1015 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3052
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £69 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Court 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Court Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing