We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Cannon Beach!”

EVOO Cannon Beach Cooking School
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At EVOO Cannon Beach Cooking School the diners are the students! You are seated in our open kitchen/dining room where you interact with the chefs as they prepare your meal, sharing recipes, cooking techniques and entertaining tips. We also offer hands-on cooking classes.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place in Cannon Beach!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been to the Farmer's Market Dinner numerous times and each time it gets better, if that is possible. The food and fun just don't stop! Bob and Lenore make it such an enjoyable evening with lots of laughs and food information. The dinner itself is the best. Each time we have been has been totally different than the time before which also makes it good for repeat visitors. The atmosphere is intimate so it feels like you are at a very good dinner party. You must go here!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Show I've Ever Tasted”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

EVOO was the highlight of our trip to Cannon Beach. Fun, funny, tasty, filling and educational performance. Perfectly seasoned and prepared salmon, slaw, basil pasta, cornbread, eggplant, steak and a decadent dessert inspired by s'mores on the shore.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huckhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for tasty goodies”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Here is the place to buy some tasty treats, good wines, breads, and cold cuts. Gifts for your cooking friends, or, for your own kitchen!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marydeane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

EVOO Cannon Beach Cooking School gives you an evening to remember. Lenore and Bob - husband & wife/owners - make you feel as if you have come to their home for a meal that you watch them prepare. The food is fresh and well prepared right in front of you. They share many simple cooking techniques that are easy to include in your cooking at home. The staff is gracious and professional and the food is absolutely delicious. My only complaint is that I ate too much - it was very hard not to.
- Reservations are a must.
-Price includes all your wine as well as food
-There is a store you can make purchases in after dinner with a discount;
-You will want to go back here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So delicious and so worth the money!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We found EVOO on Tripadvisor -- we would not have known what a fabulous place it was just by driving by! This is an evening's event, so do keep that in mind when you check on the price. It is expensive, but you are getting dinner and show in one. We attended a Small Plates dinner, but these plates definitely were not small! We have the most delicious courses -- really good "build a fork" type plates of food. Just to die for! It was a very full meal despite being called Small Plates. And the wine pairings were wonderful, too. Plenty to drink! Bob and Lenore are great fun, and their staff was obviously well-trained and prepared to assist at every moment. This is a top-notch experience. There were 17 people attending the night we were there and the place was full, so do reserve ahead. We would not visit Cannon Beach again without going to EVOO!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyInDimondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EVOO Cannon Beach Cooking School also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to EVOO Cannon Beach Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing