We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Stephanie Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Stephanie Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dinner at the Stephanie Inn is a must for both hotel guests and visitors to Cannon Beach. The concept is casually sophisticated with your choice of an elegant prix fixe four course meal or a la carte options. Plan to enjoy the entirety of the evening, or choose the part that fits your style. Just know you may never forgive yourselves for passing on the desserts. The romantic, intimate environment, sets the stage for a memorable experience you won't soon forget. The menu changes weekly and seating is by reservation only.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Four course meal with wine pairing. What a meal and what attentive service in an intimate dining space. Beautiful background music. Each course was perfect! The wine pairings are almost magical. If you like wine din't miss out on this opportunity. It's well worth it. The preparation of the food is perfection with a beautiful presentation. If you are in Cannon Beach this is the place to dine. One of the best dining experiences of my life.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you very much for the very kind words regarding your recent dining experience at the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. The staff and I are very pleased that the food, wine and service exceeded your expectations. Your glowing review both inspires and motivates us. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we can continue to surprise and delight.

Thanks Again!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    59
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great service, food, overall experience. We had the prix fixe with wine pairings on two separate occasions. Crab cakes were best ever as they were moist and not breaded much, filet mignon was awesome. So many servers and so much attention. Breakfast three times, self serve and premium items. You are in the hands of professionals here, so let your visa take the short term hit and enjoy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mydogsnameisdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review of the Stephanie Inn Dining Room. We are delighted that you enjoyed the crab cakes and filet mignon and appreciate your very kind words about the service. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to having you join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
220 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clearly dedicated Chefs!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are staying here, do not miss breakfast. Fresher, more variety and just better than any inn that we have stayed at before, this breakfast is clearly prepared by knowledgeable and proud chefs with local ingredients. We loved dinner here too - amazing food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Paul J

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at the Stephanie Inn. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement of our well trained highly committed culinary team. As a team we are continually striving to deliver extraordinary food and service to each and every guest every day!
Thanks Again!
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five star dinner”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a wonderful! 5 star dinner. Selected the chef's choice 4 course w/wine. Ate items I never tried or thought I would like, but loved every bite and every moment. Highly recommend, pricey but well worth the experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give our Chef and staff such a great review! It is always in our best interest to exceed guest expectations through the quality of our food, wine and service. We are so happy you enjoyed everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
333 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Delightful service and good food.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The lobster and crab risotto was outstanding! My wife had the mushroom tort and it was excellent. Best when staying at the Inn.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIManager, General Manager at Stephanie Inn Dining Room, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for joining us for dinner, We appreciate your business and your feedback. Chef Aaron would love to send you the recipes for the Wild Mushroom Strudel and the Crab and Lobster Risotto so you will be able to replicate these dishes in the comfort of your own home. Please send us your contact information and we will mail you the recipes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stephanie Inn Dining Room also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stephanie Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing