We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campsite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We chose this campground because of its coziness. Easter weekend and not overly busy so we had plenty of space between sites. Nice campsite location by the creek. Bathrooms were clean although a bit chilly for showering. Loved the fact that they had recycling- cans, bottles and paper. Found the front office staff friendly even when we forgot to tell them that we were staying another night! Short walk to the beach and bakery.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASchoolOfFish95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

Avoid this overpriced dump at all costs. You/re better off parking in the Safeway lot in Seaside. And for tenters, Occupy Portland is not only cheaper but much more fun and less chaotic!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have been coming here for years to spend either the 4th of July or Labor day in Cannon Beach...Love the town and the setting of Sea Ranch. This said we willnot be back here next year ...would have been 11 years in a row...the owner, and managers have absolutely no conception of customer service, let alone customer satisfaction. They are price- gouging customers with nonsensical pricing pollicies and on top of that....they are rude and argumentative. Our group has had enough,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thecamperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We camped at this campsite 10 years ago and they were very unfriendly. We prepaid for a week, and when it rained they would not return the money for the remaining nights. We decided to never return.
In 2011 our daughter booked a campsite here so we decided to go. The staff was even more unfriendly than they were ten years earlier. I don't understand how they can stay in business, they are so rude!
When our daughter booked the site, she asked how much it would cost. They refused to give her an answer. We tented (five people) for three nights and the total cost of those three night was $239.76. Pretty expensive for three nights of tenting on a very small campsite covered with gravel.
The restrooms were cleaned at around 8:00 am. Not a great time of the day to be cleaning the restrooms.
We purchased wood for our fire, and it was so wet that it was useless.
The only good thing about this campsite is that it is in Cannon Beach.
I would recommend that you avoid this campsite at all cost. You would be better off to sleep in your car or on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Great location, but after that everything else is downhill, staff is very unpleasant to deal with, so much so that I would rather sleep in my car then stay here again. Sites are small and cramped.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

well, i just have a moment to say a few things: we stayed here last year on our way down the US coast. We were in and out, had no kids or pets, and stayed in a tent. We had ZERO problems and really enjoyed our stay. However, this year, after reading so many bad reviews I'm afraid to chance it and I'm going with Wright's which gets mostly glowing reviews....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sivadyert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Poor planning on my part made sea ranch our only option. We were very rudely greeted when we arrived, i have never been treated so poorly when staying anywhere. The campsites are very cramped. They nickel and dime you for everything possible. They even charged us for our only child who is age 5! The only thing good about this place is the well kept showers. We wont be returning ever again, as this was the only let down to our summer vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hornedgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,881 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,047 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables

Address: 415 N Fir St, PO Box 214, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3018
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £20 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Ranch RV Park and stables offers both RV and tent sites year around as well horseback riding in the summer. Amenities include coin operated laundry facilities, clean bathroom and showers, wood and ice sold at the office, sauna (separate cost), and seasonal coffee bar/general store. All sites have a picnic table and fire pit. Cable is not provided. Close to downtown and beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Rv Park & Stables Hotel Cannon Beach
Sea Ranch Rv Park And Stables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing