We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“save your money and get a room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“save your money and get a room”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place sucked!! We were very unhappy with our cabin. The park was about 1/3 full and we got suck with the worst cabin and were told we couldn't move to another one even tho there were plenty available. We told them we weren't going to stay then. Then the chain smoker/manger behind the counter told us we would lose our money if we did. Our fire pit was unusable due to massive water in it. The shower in the cabin is for someone who is 5' tall. I'm 5'7", and you had better be fast because the hot water lasts about 5 minutes. The general store they boast about wasn't open due to the off season (even though I was told by the manager it was the "on" season) I also over heard other guesses complaining about being unhappy with their site and wanting a refund, only to be told the same thing about losing all their money. Oh and our heater they gave us to heat our cabin didn't work. This place was very very bad. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    18
    26
    35
See reviews for
44
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We chose this campground because of its coziness. Easter weekend and not overly busy so we had plenty of space between sites. Nice campsite location by the creek. Bathrooms were clean although a bit chilly for showering. Loved the fact that they had recycling- cans, bottles and paper. Found the front office staff friendly even when we forgot to tell them that we were staying another night! Short walk to the beach and bakery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASchoolOfFish95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Avoid this overpriced dump at all costs. You/re better off parking in the Safeway lot in Seaside. And for tenters, Occupy Portland is not only cheaper but much more fun and less chaotic!

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannon Beach hotels

Silverdale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have been coming here for years to spend either the 4th of July or Labor day in Cannon Beach...Love the town and the setting of Sea Ranch. This said we willnot be back here next year ...would have been 11 years in a row...the owner, and managers have absolutely no conception of customer service, let alone customer satisfaction. They are price- gouging customers with nonsensical pricing pollicies and on top of that....they are rude and argumentative. Our group has had enough,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thecamperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We camped at this campsite 10 years ago and they were very unfriendly. We prepaid for a week, and when it rained they would not return the money for the remaining nights. We decided to never return.
In 2011 our daughter booked a campsite here so we decided to go. The staff was even more unfriendly than they were ten years earlier. I don't understand how they can stay in business, they are so rude!
When our daughter booked the site, she asked how much it would cost. They refused to give her an answer. We tented (five people) for three nights and the total cost of those three night was $239.76. Pretty expensive for three nights of tenting on a very small campsite covered with gravel.
The restrooms were cleaned at around 8:00 am. Not a great time of the day to be cleaning the restrooms.
We purchased wood for our fire, and it was so wet that it was useless.
The only good thing about this campsite is that it is in Cannon Beach.
I would recommend that you avoid this campsite at all cost. You would be better off to sleep in your car or on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Great location, but after that everything else is downhill, staff is very unpleasant to deal with, so much so that I would rather sleep in my car then stay here again. Sites are small and cramped.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

well, i just have a moment to say a few things: we stayed here last year on our way down the US coast. We were in and out, had no kids or pets, and stayed in a tent. We had ZERO problems and really enjoyed our stay. However, this year, after reading so many bad reviews I'm afraid to chance it and I'm going with Wright's which gets mostly glowing reviews....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sivadyert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
229 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,931 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
0.4 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#6 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables

Property: Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables
Address: 415 N Fir St, PO Box 214, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3018
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Rv Park And Stables
Sea Ranch Rv Park & Stables Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing