We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our local hangouts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill - CLOSED

Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cannon Beach, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our local hangouts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

They have a good menu, but my wife and I go there for the chili cheese fries, burger and beer. For some reason this summer they do not have the chili cheese fries on the menu, but ask for it, well worth it and big enough that we share it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you Michael. I am always so happy to see locals take the time to write a review. Long live chili cheese fries! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    171
    100
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great to see Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were here almost 2 years ago and don't remember seeing a Gluten Free Menu. We were excited to see that have a Gluten Free menu. Also, if your interested in watching a sports game on tv... this has the best viewing in town. Service was awesome as we remember from last time. Only request is Sweet Potato Fries.... please :).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you! I was so happy to see that you were a return guest. Hope to see you again! Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great lunch time spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a super lunch here huge portions, all fresh and tasty... the bbq pork sandwich was massive and really really tasty

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Munich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Wow, all the way from Germany! Thank you for posting your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your lunch. Best Regards, Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“first time in Cannon Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped at the Lumberyard for lunch on our way through Cannon Beach. We were starving and were grateful they were able to seat us right away. The atmosphere here is funky and fun, warm and welcoming. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. The service was friendly--quick with the food, then a bit slow, especially when we needed to get our check, but not so slow that we felt like it was a problem. We were there during the first warm weekend of the spring, so it was busy and they'd opened the outdoor seating as well, so perhaps the servers had to cover more tables than usual? I use to wait tables so I always like the give the wait staff the benefit of the doubt. We had a VERY pleasant lunch and I'll go back if we're in Cannon Beach again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Melanie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love working with people who have an understanding of the service industry. We look forward to seeing your smiling face the next time your in Oregon. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Lumberyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

During our annual trip to Cannon Beach, my sister and I had dinner at the Lumberyard. We loved it so much last year, we decided to return and we were not disappointed. I had a wedge salad that was just perfect, especially the crumbed bacon. So good! Both of us had the Lumberyard burger which was very tasty. The onion rings are cooked perfectly.

I must say the staff was really what caught my attention. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Our drinks were filled without having to flag someone, like what happens in many other restaurants. Although it was a busy Saturday night, our server came by our table several times to ensure our food was cooked to our liking. Even a manager came by to ask if everything was good. What I liked was the sincerity of the staff and everyone working together as a team.

No doubt this will not be our last time at the Lumberyard. We shall return next spring for our annual family trip to Cannon Beach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_with_kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUManager, General Manager at Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are always happy to hear from our return guests. I was so glad to see that your visit lived up to your expectations. We look forward to next spring and hope you have a prosperous and happy year. Best Regards, Vicki Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumberyard Rotisserie and Grill also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing