We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfailingly excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Unfailingly excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've stayed here many times over the last ten years. Just spent the 4th of July week here in room 17 with a door onto the oceanfront patio. The rooms are always clean and many come with well stocked kitchenettes. The location couldn't be better for being in the middle of town with access to coffee shops, the bakery and the main grocery store in town. Even during a crowded holiday, the rooms are quiet at night and comfortable. They seem to be relentless in updating the facilities and decor of the room while remaining affordable. The management and staff are very welcoming and helpful. If you find a vacancy here, don't hesitate to snatch it up!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a little more privacy but the first floor is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    62
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
62
74
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend an I came here for a weekend getaway. We had a first floor queen sweet and it was perfect. Amazing view and very clean room. Even had a fireplace we used on the cold night. Centrally located in Cannon Beach. Staff was very friendly. Honestly can't wait to come back and stay here again. Be warned though, their rooms get booked early.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skillman6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a great stay at Lands End Cannon Beach. Our room had an amazing 180 degree view of the ocean, and the room was large and comfortable. It was nice to have kitchen amenities, the shower had good pressure and hot water, and the place was very clean. Everyone at the office was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel also had a great location, we walked everywhere downtown; to coffee, dinner, the market, etc...We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the good view rooms, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadiebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a two bedroom suite with partial ocean view, the same room as a few years ago,it hadn't been updated but was very comfortable.It was a bit noisy in the morning with a happy dog serenading us, but the management were not responsible for that. Would liked to have been able to contact the management more easily ,we waited 10 minutes in the office with no one coming to help so gave up and booked rooms across the road. We would stay there again though as the location is excellent, on the beach in the heart of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landsendatcb, Manager at Land's End at Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We apologize for being out of the office for 10 minutes. Since we are a small 15 room inn, most of the time we only have one person working at the front desk. When guests need assistance in their room or we are checking rooms that have been cleaned we usually put a sign at the front desk saying we are temporarily away from the office. It sounds like someone forgot to put up the sign!

We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything they need during their stay. If we had been informed of the barking dog, we would have asked the dog's owner to take care of the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was our first trip to Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Land's End is a lovely small place directly on the beach. We stayed in one of the updated studio suites which was perfect! It's located right in the middle of town and an easy stroll to all the shops and restaurants. We loved the modern decor and romantic fireplace. A fresh quick burning log was left for us every day. Although our room was on the street side of the Inn, we still had a nice view of the beach and ocean. Really lovely. There was a small balcony with adirondack chairs and a table for chillin with a glass of wine. We also loved sitting on the beach side garden patio directly facing the beach and people and ocean watching. In the evenings, we took a dip in the hot tub provided. Fresh towels were conveniently available as well. A great little coffee shop (Insomnia) is right across the street. This is a very nice Inn at a reasonable price. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Studio suites are modern, fresh, and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabricfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our second Memorial Day weekend trip to Land's End at Cannon Beach. We love the location with the private deck on the beach and the stairway to the beach right outside of the gate. All of the amenities of Cannon Beach are within walking distance. We parked our truck on Thursday and did not drive again until we left for home on Monday.

The fact that they welcome dogs is one of the reasons we chose to stay here initially. We returned because of the great hospitality and clean and comfortable room with every thing you need for vacation.

This year they went above and beyond by delivering 31 slices of cooked bacon to our door on our first morning there. One of our friends had called and made a special request of the bacon delivery to us and they glad did so. This was a great "extra" touch that was very much appreciated.

We already booked for 2014...that is how great Land's End is to us. Check out this hidden gem. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: We love the rooms that open onto the patio.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they do not replace sheets and towels daily. In my opinion it's a waste if not needed. They will gladly replace if you ask.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed in early May in a studio suite. It was a perfect room with fireplace, microwave, fridge, dishes, seating area and a nice balcony. It was a partial ocean view but that doesn't really do it justice. I could see a great deal of the ocean as well as people watch as people came to and from the beach. I did not find it loud or annoying that a popular beach access was right there. The room was clean and very tastefully decorated. You can get a DVD in the lobby for free, it's on the honor system. The staff is friendly. Yes, it's dog friendly! My dog had a great time. They give you a blanket and towel for your pooch. The location is great; walking distance to everything. I will stay again.

Room Tip: I was in a studio suite 31. Perfect for a single traveller or a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End at Cannon Beach

Property: Land's End at Cannon Beach
Address: 263 W 2nd Ave, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront and oceanview pet-friendly suites and studios in downtown Cannon Beach. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and art galleries. All suites have kitchenettes. Jacuzzi spa and oceanfront terrace with barbeque available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Land's End at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Cannon Beach
Lands End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing