We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$406
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
119
65
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
65
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslands endocean frontduraflame loghot tub on sitemiddle of townshops and restaurantshaystack rocktillamook lighthouseliving roomcomfortable hoteljetted tubterrific placestormy nightfull kitchendegree viewgrocery storeeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It’s high time I wrote this on behalf of this great property. Our family – initially only my wife and I and then, as our children grew, has stayed at Lands End more than eight times, (perhaps more) and in all cases each experience has surpassed our expectations. Located right on the beach, complete with full kitchenettes and comfortable, contemporary rooms and upgraded bathrooms Lands End offers an exceptional blend of location and convenience. Indeed, when our deluxe oceanfront room became unavailable for the last day of our stay, instead of asking us to gather up our belongings and packing them away in our car until our new room onsite was available, they instead offered to deliver all of our luggage and food to the new room without us having to. “It’s what vacation is about” said one of the managers in response. “You shouldn’t have to do that.” And we didn’t. For couples, families, singles, whatever and whoever you are, Lands End is an exceptional property on Cannon Beach and one our family recommends highly!

Room Tip: The deluxe oceanfront rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NHFamilyORBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm a budget traveler, but was willing to make a bit of a sacrifice to stay right on the beach and I'm glad we picked Land's End. We took everyone's suggestion to stay in room 25 and that was PERFECT for watching sunsets. We loved this place so much; had there been a balcony to sit on, it would've been even more perfect. But that's okay ... you can sleep on the sofa sleeper, crack open the windows and sleep and wake up to the waves.

Very short walking distance to restaurants, shops and there's a coffee shop across the street. It sits right at the end of the road, and right below the window of our condo are the stairs leading to the beach. Walk a hundred feet out on the beach and you'll see Haystack Rock - awesome sight. We have 2 young kids and ate in a lot, so the kitchenette was much appreciated. There are beach toys for use, which I didn't know and found by accident when throwing out the recycling on our way out (so ask the front desk about this!). The only thing - very minor - is I wish the stove was a bit more updated, but it worked fine so we're grateful for that. And another thing to note is that because it's a corner room and sits right above the beach entrance, people tend to loiter directly below and you can hear their conversations. No biggie - just shut the window or eavesdrop. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vhamilton8664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great property, well kept, quiet(even though we were on the first floor by the street). We had the two bedroom with the partial view. The location is walking distance to everywhere, and you are just steps from the beach. The rooms were spotless as is the property. Grab some firewood and have a campfire on the beach at night. Is it the most luxurious place in Cannon Beach-no, but you get a great deal on a room-you are going to spend all your time on the beach or in town-so who needs a high priced room?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was one of the few dog friendly hotels on the beach, and with the reviews, thought we'd give it a shot. I called after making my reservation online to confirm my two four-legged children. The owner/manager gave me a discount just for calling and being friendly. Off to a good start! When we arrived, we were greeted with a dog blanket and some towels so we didn't have to use our nice room towels for the dirty feets. We got a treat the size of each dog too :). The room had an amazing view (17) and was right on the patio. We could walk out the back door, lock up, and walk right onto the beach. Perfect location! The room was huge! Nice sized kitchen, living room with flat screen tv, fire place, dining room, and separate bedroom. Everything was updated and in good condition. We even had a jetted tub! The hot tub was in a weird location and indeed was tiny, but we were the only ones trying to use it so not really a big deal. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. Overall a nice place to stay and made our vacation very nice!

Room Tip: We had room 17 and it was PERFECT!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knepbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'm so happy we stayed here as the location is unbeatable. We had a ground floor oceanfront unit which was wonderful as we used the patio door to come and go with our dog. The town is very dog friendly- some restaurants allow dogs on their outdoor patios. There is a coffee shop directly across from the hotel open 8-5 pm for your morning lattes. The main shopping and restaurant area is on Hemlock street between 3rd and Washington. There is a grocery store on Hemlock and it opens early (before 8 am) if you need to pick up items to make breakfast. The hotel is directly in the middle of this stretch about 2 short blocks from Hemlock. You do not need to drive anywhere.

The one bedroom is exactly as advertised. The bed was comfortable and the unit was clean. Our teenagers slept on the sofabed and they didn't seem to mind it too much. There is a little kitchenette which had a tiny range/oven, small bar fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle but no dishwasher. Everything was available - even salt and pepper- except there was not enough cutlery in the unit so we had to keep washing forks and spoons. Office staff were very helpful and friendly. The shared patio was great- we got to meet our neighbours and enjoy the gorgeous view. If you want privacy- you may not want one of these units that look out at the patio. There is public beach access directly beside the hotel so you may not want to have the unit directly next to 2nd street at ground level. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lg123082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews