We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch and friendly waiter ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warren House Pub

Warren House Pub
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch and friendly waiter ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We had a late lunch here. I ordered Sauer kraut soup quite hesitantly, but it eas actually very good. The sandwiches were also very tasty. But, the best thing is the "Big fat chocolate cake" for dessert. It's huge, so make sure 3 or more people, are available to share it. The restaurant is all around pretty great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    130
    58
    24
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent pub food at the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The history of the building is very interesting. Food is standard pub fare with good micro-brews. The decor inside is warm, dark, and cozy. On a nice day, I recommend sitting outside on their front deck where you get a glimpse of the ocean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I always wonder why we keep coming back here when I'm never satisfied with what I order. I'm certain its because its just across the street from our hotel, Tolovana Inn. The menu is not very big (not like their sister restaurant in town) and the food is not that great and it's overpriced. I'm still searching for a restaurant in Cannon Beach that serves good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
153 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the few places in the Cannon Beach area that has reasonably priced meals. I had one of their sandwiches for dinner which was quite sufficient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zero complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a whim, as it was close to our hotel. Great service, great food, got a little seagull show. Why not a 5/5. Our server was super helpful with menu choices and recommended some great beer and food based on what my husband knew he liked.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warren House Pub also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Warren House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing