We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful spot!”
Review of Cannon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cannon Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying the weekend at the Cannon Beach Hotel, and our stay couldn't have been better. The room was spacious and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was perfect, and the staff were marvelous. And needless to say, the location was unbeatable. We have stayed in many places, and our Cannon Beach experience rates near the top. Thank you to all on the staff who made our stay such a wonderful memory.

Room Tip: The corner rooms appear to be the best, large and with lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveandMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a very nice stay.
The hotel was clean and friendly and the shower was AWESOME!
Perfect location and I would recommend this hotel.
I was there with my 22 year old daughter and we both really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our experience at Cannon Beach and the Cannon Beach Hotel was exceptional. The rooms in the hotel were so tastefully done. The linens were top of the line and the bed was as nice as home. The hotel is perfectly located within a block from the beach and most of the top rated restaurants. The breakfast, which was include with the hotel stay, was a perfect way to start the day.

Room Tip: While they are certainly more expensive, the corner rooms are mini-suites and worth the extra in my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked and stayed in the suite. We found the accommodations superb and well taken care of. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The room met every expectation we had. It had a separate bedroom along with a sitting area and small kitchen area.

The location was perfect - it was just a half a block to the beach and provided us with everything we needed. The breakfast facilities were excellent and very accommodating. They were able to scramble eggs for us, which was not on the menu.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasmary944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Marvelous hotel with pristine rooms, attention to detail, historical, very comfortable. Perfect location close to beach and easy walk down main street to the galleries, shops and restaurants. We loved the room #7 corner suite facing the beach, that was a spacious evening retreat ...windows open to catch the evening sea breeze....super comfy beds. Breakfasts were very tasty, fresh and high quality morning portions and the cafe is great spot for either a beer on the sunny patio or light dinner. We travelled with another couple who had a room down the hall. Our hosts were very approachable, informative and helpful...service was great, always ice in our room. Already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautifully restored historic hotel with very comfortable accommodations. Loved the rainfall shower head and claw foot bath tub. Even though it is summer we had to turn on the fireplace for the cozy ambience. Bed was comfy and the grounds were quiet which allowed us to sleep in. Great location 1 block from the beach. You can park at the hotel and walk everywhere. The staff manning the breakfast were incredibly nice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for three nights over the 4th of July weekend. We were in town for a family wedding so there was some stress. The hotel was our sanctuary and retreat. We watched the parade from the front porch with a glass of champaign.
We did have a communication snafu which was rectified as the staff went way beyond expectation to make sure everything was to our satisfaction with the personal and professional touch
of Claudia, the owner.
The weekend was perfect. We stayed in room #9 which was near perfect. It was quiet, well furnished with very comfortable bed and bedding, a beautiful large bathroom, double sinks, walk in shower with excellent water pressure. The free parking was another huge plus for this location.
We plan to make this our new "go to spot at Cannon Beach" . Did I mention the complimentary breakfast with perhaps the best granola I have ever had. Brought home a bag to stretch the Cannon Beach Hotel experience for several more days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Cannon Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
0.1 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannon Beach Hotel

Address: 1116 S Hemlock St, PO Box 943, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £98 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cannon Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannon Beach Hotel - Historic New England-style Bed & Breakfast chosen as the Best B&B in Cannon Beach by the Travel Channel, and a member of Unique Inns. In continuous operation since 1914, this boutique hotel stands as one of the last remaining historic lodgings on the Oregon coast. The hotel has been completely refurbished, designed to celebrate the past as well as offering many modern amenities with the timeless reunion of style and character. Each guest room is unique and features a combination of gas fireplaces, four poster beds, over-sized claw foot soaking tubs, rain shower heads and deluxe linens. Designed with couples in mind, the hotel welcomes guests over the age of 16 exclusively. We are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. Daily, complimentary breakfast is included with a buffet-style menu of home made quiche, potato casserole, pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruit, coffee and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cannon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing