We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just rolled into town and into this fabulous spot.....the hotel is everything we hoped for and more...somehow we ended up in a two bedroom suite with kitchenette etc. the suite is spotless and new with a fireplace. And this place takes pet friendly seriously.....we have our 12 year old golden with us and she even got her own blanket, towel, cookie and frisbee! All this for $200 a night.....Cannon Beach is just as beautiful as it was 42 years ago when we pitched a tent on this beach on our honeymoon.....highly recommend ...the hotel! Not tenting

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wazoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear wazoo1,
Thank you for discovering the Hallmark Resort & Spa in Cannon Beach. I'm delighted you enjoyed our fresh clean guestrooms and suites and the treats for your 4-legged friend. Please don't wait another 42 years before coming to see us again!
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    459
    107
    44
    28
See reviews for
604
1,025
85
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miles City, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The Hallmark Resort was great! Staff very pleasant, respectful, and helpful. Ocean front room with balcony is a must. Clean and comfortable. Centrally located so it was easy to walk to shops and dining. Haystack Rock right out our room. Can"t wait to return.







Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawna_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Dwana_Jo,
Thank you for your great comments on our staff. Everyone strives to provide friendly, professional service and enjoys taking care of our guests. Thanks for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many time. This was our first trip where we brought our 2 daughters and dog along. The staff was very welcoming, as always. We were given such a nice room at a very reasonable cost. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123kd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear kdburch,
Thanks for making the Hallmark Resort & Spa a tradition when you visit Cannon Beach. I'm delighted you brought the whole family this time and that everyone enjoyed their stay. I've passed your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After several years of no travel for special occasions due to unemployment, I chose the Cannon Beach Hallmark Resort for a 3 night getaway for my wife's birthday. The reservation process was smooth, the staff was great with helping me set up massages and making a reservation change before our stay, and once we got there they were very friendly and above all, very helpful. There were some things that we did not like about our initial room, but the staff quickly showed us another room with our comfort in mind. They worked out a very good rate, and we had a wonderful stay. The view was great, the location was perfect, the weather changed rapidly which we love, and the massage was awesome - my wife said it was the best massage she has ever had. All in all, two thumbs way up, 5 stars, etc.

Room Tip: Don't be put-off by "lighthouse view" in the non-oceanfront building - the view is spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear SSAdvisor,
Thanks for taking time to review your Hallmark experience. We strive to make every guest's stay memorable and I'm delighted our staff took good care of you. I will pass on your wife's comments to the Elements spa staff. Best massage ever is quite a compliment. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort and Spa for your well-deserved getaway and be sure and tell your wife, "Happy Belated Birthday" from me. Thanks again and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff at this place is outstanding, very friendly and very helpful. You cannot beat the location of this hotel, it is right there next to Haystack Rock with full windows and a short walk down some steps to get on the beach. We were in an oceanfront queen with fireplace and it was perfect. The ONLY drawback is that this hotel has those dumb credit card type keys, like most places now, and we literally had to go back to the front desk four times before we could get into our room. The next day they came and changed out the entire door lock as it was toast. I have never liked those keys, I think they are more trouble than they are worth, but it's easy for them to program them, but they're crap and don't work. Having said all of that, this is a really great little hotel, very nice pool and spa area, super close to everything, and very nice clean rooms with an incredible view. I think their prices are very fair for the area. Keep in mind they do not have a restaurant on their premises, so if you're hoping for room service, like I was, you are out of luck. I think I would give this place five stars if they had a little snack shop with sandwiches or something more hearty than vending machine food. But other than that, I think this place is great for families, it is dog friendly, and has amazing views. There are restaurants within walking distance and a great coffee shop right across the street. Nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hankypanky505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Hankpanky505,
Thanks for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm very sorry to hear you had trouble with the lock on your guestroom door. Please accept my apologies. We normally have very little trouble with them but they do go bad every now and then.

I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the rest of your visit and I appreciate the compliments for the staff. I am blessed to work with so many talented associates. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Checked out 5 other hotel/resorts before settling on Hallmark this past rainy, Sunday evening on an impulsive romantic getaway from Seattle.The Hallmark was everything my partner and I were looking for!

Reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the area (a Sunday night stay was less than $200 since it was off season and seemed like a slower night), the absolute BEST location (opened up our sliding door to the balcony and right in front of Haystack!), a hot tub IN THE ROOM, wine glasses stocked in the cabinet (we brought our own wine from home but forgot glasses), a refrigerator and microwave (with a bag of microwave popcorn, too!) a comfy, clean bed, and a really fantastic double-headed shower. We were able to rent movies, games/puzzles, and even flash lights from the front desk at 1 am (free of extra charges) when we went on a rainy night walk to the beach. Unlimited salt water taffy and cookies, coffee, cocoa, tea, etc. in the lobby area. Brittney (day staff) and the night staff lady were beyond friendly and accommodating. Loved meeting them both! Their genuine enthusiasm and care about how our stay was stood out from any other staff members we encountered during our overnight. Did not have time to check out the pool/hot tub/fitness area but definitely plan on coming back.

Only negatives are barely worth mentioning, but just to keep the review honest I have to mention them. We only had 1 coffee packet in the room and the coffee pot says to use two (but easy to grab more at the front desk) and one of the robes provided in the closet had a big rip in it. There is no restaurant or cafe to order food so this required us to have to leave the room and walk down the street for meals...but we saw a pizza delivery car in the parking lot so we should have done that! We travel pretty low maintenance so the issues we did have were minimal in the grand scheme of how excellent everything else was during our stay. Thanks, Hallmark! We will recommend you to all of our friends/family. See you next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imoldgreggory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear imoldgreggory,
Thanks for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you discovered us and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your kind words to Brittany and staff. I am blessed to work with such talented and friendly staff. We all enjoy being your "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed there in January 2014 and....wow...the view was fantastic!!! When we opened up the curtains in our room the view of Haystack Rock was breathtaking! The front of the house staff was more than accomodating, very polite and welcoming. The room they gave us was very nice. It had a balcony, mini-fridge and coffee, popcorn and many other extras that I didn't expect. This is a great getaway for anytime of the year..my husband and I went in the winter and will be going back in the summer for the great customer service, views and beach access :) A Must Stay for anyone in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room...they have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calhobbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Calhobbs6,
Thank you for the great review. I'm delighted you appreciated our friendly staff and you are right, the views are amazing. Thank you for making us your home in Cannon Beach and we look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach

Property: Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing