We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

On the south end of Cannon beach right near Haystack Rock, but easy walk into town. I think it's the ideal location to stay in Cannon Beach. Had a comfortable room with a nice gas fireplace and a nice size balcony overlooking the rock and beach. Great place to unwind. Hope to return and would absolutely stay at the Hallmark again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dtayls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Dtayls,
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, our views are truly amazing. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the high point of our trip. Beautiful room with awesome view of the ocean and haystack rock. Easy beach access. Restaurant in walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff will give you tips on where to go and what to see. Absolutely delightful! Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Paula C,
Thank you for sharing your Hallmark experience. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure and pass on your comments regarding friendly service to our staff. I love to hear you will be back and we'll be looking for you soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our two teen sons and mother in law. The two bedroom suite was a perfect fit. Everyone had privacy and the beds were comfortable. We didn't use the fully stocked kitchen but if our stay had been longer we would have definitely used it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Gina M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience. I'm delighted the 2 bedroom suite worked well for you and the family. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My girlfriend and I were on a road trip down the coast from Montana. We planned to camp out every night on the trip but once we hit the beautiful coast town of Cannon Beach, we knew we deserved to treat ourselves. We called around every hotel and resort in town and couldn't find a room under $170. Finally I tried Hallmark and the super kind woman at the front desk said they had a same night special going on and got us a super beautiful room for only $120 for the night! Two beds, one in a clean, large isolated room. Our bed was a queen size in a HUGE suite with a small kitchen, fireplace, comfy living room, and balcony! It was perfect. Everything was clean, neat, large, and beautiful.

Incredible stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Joseph C,
Thank you for sharing your recent Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa for your respite from your camping vacation. I usually get a hotel room after 3 nights camping myself! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

From my first phone contact with Andy at the front desk to our check out, we enjoyed the Hallmark Resort. Staff was helpful and room with balcony view of Haystack was amazing. Highly recommend the Hallmark if you are in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Linda C,
Thanks for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I also want to thank you for recognizing Andy. He and our other staff are passionate about delivering an amazing guest experience and it's nice to hear when they succeed. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked for two weeks in March but unfortunately had to leave after one week due to a medical emergency. Felt so bad about this as we were so enjoying our stay but the staff was exceptional getting us moved out.

For many years (over 20) we stayed at the Hallmark but finally stopped due to the deterioration of the rooms. Due to a complete remodel we decided to try again. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. Staff is friendly and helpful. We requested a room change when first arriving and this was accomplished immediately. Shortly after arriving in the new room we got a call from the front office enquiring whether I had lost my iPhone. It was not in my belt holster. It had fallen out when checking the first room and maintenance/housekeeping had found it. A brand new iPhone 5 with an expensive Element Rodin case. What honesty!! That in itself saved the vacation.

The rooms are excellent and the view was better than The Waves where we had stayed a number of times (but they have an attitude problem). We feel the oceanfront view was better than the Stephanie Inn, where we last stayed. The room was not as upscale but again the price was much more reasonable. BUT - we were very pleased with the room upgrades and they have definitely won back our business.

I loved the balcony upgrade with stainless steel wires for the guard rather than plexiglass that can mist up with one storm!

I look forward to another visit and staying for the full two weeks as originally planned. Thank you Hallmark. I always love our annual or semi-annual trips to Cannon Beach and look forward to my next stay with you.

PS- The daily free fresh cookies are yummy and so was the popcorn with free movies! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detailman_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Detailman_771,
I'm sorry to hear you had to cut your vacation short for a family emergency but I'm delighted you came back to the Hallmark Resort & Spa. I'm happy to hear you like all the improvements and the customer service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you escape to Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we arrived early for check in. Unlike many other hotels, they had housekeeping move our room up and we were able to check in 2.5 hours early - great customer service!! Great views of Haystack rock and the beach is just a few steps away. They also had firewood and smores pre-packaged for us on the beach at night. Great Inn, Great location - great vacation!!

Room Tip: beach facing for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Frequ,
Thank you for taking the time to review your Hallmark experience. I'm delighted we were able to get you into your room early. With check out time at noon, it can sometimes be challenging but we do everything in our power to prioritize guests who arrive early. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,304 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach

Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £83 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing