We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
1,754
590
134
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
590
134
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaystack rockocean frontgreat viewview roomoregon coastjetted tubmurphy bedcookiesindoor poolget awaycoffee makergas fireplacegreat roomlove this placefull kitchenbeachdog
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,124 - 2,129 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

this hotel is walking distance to the restaurants and shops and galleries. The town has only independent businesses. No Starbucks. So so lovely definitely a Portland feeling. The hotel staff are very welcoming. The rooms are just lovely. The views are spectacular. We drove north and south and definitely felt we chose the best town and the best hotel if pedestrian connection and view are important

Room Tip: ocean front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Victoriatraveller_9,
That's for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Hallmark hospitality and Cannon Beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Oregon coast.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times - always delighted. We come with out whole family which means 4 rooms. Close to beach - great views- everything you need available (firewood, beach blankets, dog treats). Personnel are always welcoming. Thanks for another great visit!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sprmullen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sprmullen1,
Thank you for making the Hallmark Resort & Spa a family tradition when you come to Cannon Beach! I am delighted you enjoy the experience and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in one of the Hallmark Resort's beach-front rental cottages, and it was the most amazing property we have ever rented. RIGHT on the beach with only 22 stair steps to the sand from your huge back yard with the best view in Cannon Beach!

This older home is huge with room for 9 people and full of charm, the kind some folks may not appreciate, but we loved it! It's also the only reason this place is so affordable. If you must have granite counter tops and fancy bath, you're better off spending two or three times as much somewhere else. BUT, if you appreciate the best ocean views ever, and a huge deck where you can grill your our fantastic dinner with a view of the entire beach, plus the ability to enjoy the beach any time you want, this is for you!

This is easily a multi-million dollar property, and it can be yours for as many days as you like, including the amenities of the resort, a very friendly staff, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and you won't have to pay property tax.

Easily the best value and best vacation we have ever had! Thank you Hallmark! Please keep this amazing house affordable!

Oh, and, readers: Don't tell anyone else. ;v)

Room Tip: Plan for most of your dinners on the deck as you will not find restaurants with a view like this!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear WWUDad,
Thanks for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience. The 4 beach houses we rent are one of our best kept secrets. The views are amazing and you have the whole house to yourself. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a fantastic resort. If you find yourself in Cannon Beach, this is the only place to stay. It is as close as you can get to Haystack rock. Employees are fantastic. They not only allow dogs, but they love them and treat them like family! The views are amazing. There is a spa right on the property. Honestly, you can't go wrong here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Simply ask for one with a view of Haystack Rock.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Carrie B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Hallmark hospitality and I look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was thrilled to see the Haystack and the Needles right outside our hotel window! Enjoying the uninterrupted beach and the quiet surf from the room balcony gave the beautiful room a subdued and zen feeling. The white bed linens and "rippled sand" carpet continued the quiet beach vibe. We had a 4 bed double room with two full baths, fully equipped kitchen and eating area. It was a perfect choice for our family vacation. The pool was immaculate and the front desk people gave helpful and courteous service. I would go back in a heartbeat and will probably plan for the "Sand Castle" weekend held every year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Laraine B,
As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, our views are really special. I am happy to hear you enjoyed them. Thanks for noticing the "rippled sand" carpet. I think you are the first guest to mention it but I also think it looks like the beach. If you do decide to come back for next year's Sandcastle contest, make your reservations early. It is a very popular weekend and the larger family rooms fill up first. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews