We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Nice rooms, great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way up the coast. The hotel was first rate. From the initial reservation, where they followed up nicely and made a nice suggestion on discounts. We arrived early, and they graciously put us in a room earlier than estimated. Even upgraded the room slightly - thought hotel wasn't completely full in late June. The view was spectacular from the balcony. Easy access to the beach. They were great with free kids sand buckets, reasonably priced s'more/fire kit on the beach. The room was clean and quite large (a 2 bedroom 3rd floor). The supervisor made a great recommendation for lunch at Wayfarer. They have free bikes to ride around town. Very nice laundry facility too as added bonus to save us from packing too much for the remainder of trip.
The beach itself is incredible. Seeing Haystack outside your room was the highlight. We would definitely recommend this place. fyi... Cannon Beach is 10X better than the chintzy Seaside tourist trap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear David O,
Thank you for sharing your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm happy to hear we were able to upgrade you and you enjoyed the views of Haystack Rock. As the closest resort to Haystack, we truly have the best views on the Oregon coast. We appreciate your business and while Chicago is a ways away, we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,001 - 2,007 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just wanted to say how appreciative the Cook Family from AZ were to both Dan and Coleen at Hallmark resort at check-in during the busiest week-end of Sand Castle Day in Cannon Beach Oregon. Had booked two rooms the year before thinking they had double beds so six adults would sleep comfortably only to find out they had a single Queen in each. Was thankful Dan worked hard on reservations to find us an Ocean side suite that worked out perfectly. Big kudo's to you both for making our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Carrie

Room Tip: Can't beat waking up to the view of the Pacific Ocean or going to sleep being lulled by the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Carrie,
I am so happy to hear that Dan and Colleen were able to save your stay over Sandcastle weekend. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their service and I will make sure to share your comments with them and the rest of the Hallmark staff. Thank you for choosing the Hallmark Resort & Spa for your trip to Cannon Beach and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

this hotel is walking distance to the restaurants and shops and galleries. The town has only independent businesses. No Starbucks. So so lovely definitely a Portland feeling. The hotel staff are very welcoming. The rooms are just lovely. The views are spectacular. We drove north and south and definitely felt we chose the best town and the best hotel if pedestrian connection and view are important

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Victoriatraveller_9,
That's for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Hallmark hospitality and Cannon Beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Oregon coast.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times - always delighted. We come with out whole family which means 4 rooms. Close to beach - great views- everything you need available (firewood, beach blankets, dog treats). Personnel are always welcoming. Thanks for another great visit!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sprmullen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sprmullen1,
Thank you for making the Hallmark Resort & Spa a family tradition when you come to Cannon Beach! I am delighted you enjoy the experience and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in one of the Hallmark Resort's beach-front rental cottages, and it was the most amazing property we have ever rented. RIGHT on the beach with only 22 stair steps to the sand from your huge back yard with the best view in Cannon Beach!

This older home is huge with room for 9 people and full of charm, the kind some folks may not appreciate, but we loved it! It's also the only reason this place is so affordable. If you must have granite counter tops and fancy bath, you're better off spending two or three times as much somewhere else. BUT, if you appreciate the best ocean views ever, and a huge deck where you can grill your our fantastic dinner with a view of the entire beach, plus the ability to enjoy the beach any time you want, this is for you!

This is easily a multi-million dollar property, and it can be yours for as many days as you like, including the amenities of the resort, a very friendly staff, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and you won't have to pay property tax.

Easily the best value and best vacation we have ever had! Thank you Hallmark! Please keep this amazing house affordable!

Oh, and, readers: Don't tell anyone else. ;v)

Room Tip: Plan for most of your dinners on the deck as you will not find restaurants with a view like this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear WWUDad,
Thanks for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience. The 4 beach houses we rent are one of our best kept secrets. The views are amazing and you have the whole house to yourself. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a fantastic resort. If you find yourself in Cannon Beach, this is the only place to stay. It is as close as you can get to Haystack rock. Employees are fantastic. They not only allow dogs, but they love them and treat them like family! The views are amazing. There is a spa right on the property. Honestly, you can't go wrong here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Simply ask for one with a view of Haystack Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Carrie B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hallmark experience with other travelers. I'm delighted you enjoyed our Hallmark hospitality and I look forward to seeing you the next time you find yourself in Cannon Beach.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was thrilled to see the Haystack and the Needles right outside our hotel window! Enjoying the uninterrupted beach and the quiet surf from the room balcony gave the beautiful room a subdued and zen feeling. The white bed linens and "rippled sand" carpet continued the quiet beach vibe. We had a 4 bed double room with two full baths, fully equipped kitchen and eating area. It was a perfect choice for our family vacation. The pool was immaculate and the front desk people gave helpful and courteous service. I would go back in a heartbeat and will probably plan for the "Sand Castle" weekend held every year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HallmarkResorts, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Laraine B,
As the closest resort to Haystack Rock, our views are really special. I am happy to hear you enjoyed them. Thanks for noticing the "rippled sand" carpet. I think you are the first guest to mention it but I also think it looks like the beach. If you do decide to come back for next year's Sandcastle contest, make your reservations early. It is a very popular weekend and the larger family rooms fill up first. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,266 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach

Address: 1400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £88 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock, we offer panoramic oceanfront views and a variety of room styles to meet your needs, including guestrooms with fireplaces and romantic in-room spas. For the family experience, choose suites featuring 1 or 2 bedrooms, Sico beds, kitchenettes, and spacious living areas. Rejuvenate at Elements By The Sea, our on-site day spa and enjoy our 2 indoor heated pools, 3 swirl spas, exercise room, and sauna. Complimentary house-baked cookies at check-in, popcorn in your room, and high-speed WI-FI are available in guestrooms. We are pet friendly in 50% of our guestrooms. Newly renovated oceanfront guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hallmark Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing