We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stop”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice & clean. Only negatives were small rooms (they allowed a rollaway, but we had trouble fitting it), and small breakfast space. Everything else was as good, and the price was lower than the HIE in nearby Roseburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBoregon535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
48
49
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you believe less is more then this is the place for you. They have been a Holiday Inn Express (HIE) for 3 years and seem to be struggling to turn a profit. Everything is only minimally a HIE. Rooms, facilities, breakfast, etc. We have stayed in many HIEs and this doesn't compare on average. I'm not sure what each franchiser has to do to stay qualified, but this one barely makes it. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailorJerry1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear SailorJerry1941,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great little stop by 7 Feathers with a free shuttle running 24/7 to and from. Received an upgrade as a Platinum member without asking, that alone gets high marks. The only set back would be the breakfast area was closed in evening so no coffee and the room for breakfast was very small and caused quite a line up of people waiting to get their food. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swlphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Considering other options in the area, why would anyone stay anywhere else?! The customer service, room quality and other ameneties make this a true value. Only complaint I had was they ran out of biscuits during the free breakfast in the morning and I had to wait 2 mins for it to be refilled! Lol I'm kidding. No complaints at all! Will stay here again when driving through!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The rooms are clean and well serviced. Has shuttle to the casino and frankly, offers better value. The staff bends over backward to offer you good service. A pleasant stay and well worth the price with CAA or AAA discount. I reserved on line and that was very quick and easy. A later call to their contact center to adjust the dates revealed an experience that was as pleasant as the rest of our experience there. It's not a five star hotel but as far as by the road hotel, this place gets my five stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the sea ranch
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is the third time staying here. We leave CA in the morning, drive 10 hours, and end up here. The location is beautiful, air clean, and the hotel is always welcoming. The rooms are large and clean, fairly quiet, and the breakfast is good. It is part of an Indian gambling casino, but the casino is a 1/4 mile away. Their is a large gas station next door, and a good restaurant next to that. I usually get dinners to go and eat in the room. We plan to make this a permanent stop as we drive north.

Room Tip: A room away from I-5, and away from the exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent one night here on our annual November trek to Phoenix. The room prices are slightly higher than the rooms at the casino hotel, but the HI Express includes breakfast and the hotel is totally non-smoking. Both these items are a plus for us.

There is a shuttle to the Seven Feathers Casino that arrives very quickly after a call from the front desk. Return trip to the hotel is equally convenient. We went to the supper buffet at the casino, however, later in our trip we were talking to some folks who had also stayed in Canyonville and they suggested that next time we try the restaurant at the truck stop next door to the Holiday Inn Express.

The room was standard HI Express and included a refrigerator with freezer (always a plus for us) and good wi-fi service. When we checked in, I forgot to ask for a room in the back and we ended up on the freeway side. It was a little noisy but traffic was light and it really didn't bother us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyonville
14.1 mi away
Wildlife Inn
Wildlife Inn
#1 of 2 in Winston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
20.1 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Roseburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
Address: 200 Creekside Dr, Canyonville, OR 97417-9704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Canyonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Canyonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville in Canyonville, Oregon. We offer affordable luxury lodging in the heart of southern Oregon, within reach of the area's most beautiful destinations such as Crater Lake, the Umpqua River, and the wine country region of the Umpqua Valley. Take advantage of all our complimentary perks, from hot breakfast to Wi-Fi internet access, as well as a 24-hour shuttle service to and from the nearby casino, courtesy of Seven Feathers Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Canyonville
Canyonville Best Western
Best Western Canyonville Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing